Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-21-09, 10:13 AM   #1
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

i was over at the EA forums and ran across "beta 2" go get it

http://www.fileplanet.com/198991/190...ch-v1.5-Beta-2

http://files.utexasclan.com/BF2_Patch_1.50-Beta2.exe

http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/battlefield-2/
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 10:15 AM   #2
j0j081
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

what is the big deal with this patch I see it mentioned a lot.
j0j081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 10:43 AM   #3
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by j0j081 View Post
what is the big deal with this patch I see it mentioned a lot.
as of beta 1 there was a new map, and many bug fixes. the final should be out in the coming weeks i hope.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 01:25 PM   #4
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

beta 2 out for about a week now actually. Beta 3 is being tested internally. Huge change list for 2.

Quote:
Since Beta 1 this is what we have changed, updated and fixed:

* Consensus to revert to 0.3 second delay between jump and prone - Fixed
* Mouse wheel acceleration on jeeps and APC’s - In Test
* Mouse wheel acceleration on parachutes - In Test
* Falcon controller prevents joystick controls being assigned to work especially on jets and helicopters. Falcon always acts as primary controller for pitch and roll. Resets to Falcon at the start of every round. - Fixed
* The jets on Highway Tampa were replaced with attack choppers in 1.50 - Fixed, Highway Tampa is now as it was in 1.41
* The graphics for Highway Tampa are the same as Mashtuur City on create a local match in the menu and load screen. - Fixed
* Picking up the kit of a player who disconnected causes crashes - In Test
* Audio settings do not always save after clicking APPLY - Fixed
* Registry Version remains at 1.4 after Update 1.5 is installed - Fixed
* BF2OpenAL.dll was version 1.1.1.0 - Fixed - Updated to version 2.1.8.1
* ch_gas_station collision mesh on Dragon Valley was inconsistent with other gas station buildings - Fixed
* MEC artillery piece on Operation Clean Sweep changes to the USMC's control when they capture the Airfield flag - Fixed
* Challenger2 HUD icon was incorrect showing M1A2 HUD icon instead - Fixed
* Road to Jalalabad has PLA FAV spawn in place of a MEC FAV - Fixed
* Dragon Valley Chinese artillery used default respawn time instead of 360 seconds as other artillery uses - Fixed
* Bizon (PP-19) had no delay time after weapon switch - Fixed (this now has a delay of 0.666)
* F35B had a lock delay of 1.5 compared to 1 second lock delay of other aircraft - Fixed
* Incorrect camo Humvee was being spawned in Taraba Quarry - Fixed
* UH-60 (Black Hawk) guns had 0.25 splash damage setting, down from 3 making it difficult to hit infantry. - Fixed (this is now set to 1.5 to improve the UH-60's usefulness while not allowing it to dominate)
* It was impossible to pass a claymore unless an engineer disarmed it first. - Fixed (players can now go prone to pass the claymore)
* Allow BF2.exe to use more than 2Gb RAM on machines that support it - Fixed
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 02:21 PM   #5
Buenamos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

if only punkbuster supported W7. Soooo lame.
__________________
Gaming PC: KOOLANCE PC3-410BK / SILVERSTONE ST70F 700W Modular / Q6600 G0 @ 3.2 / Swiftech Apogee GT Block /Asus P5Q Pro / 2x2gb 1066 G-Skill / EVGA GTX570 / 2 x Asus VH242 1080p monitors / Audigy Xi-Fi Platinum / Seagate 160gb HDD / Seagate 500gb HDD

Laptop: Inspiron 1520 15.4" LCD/ Intel Core 2 Duo 7300 (2ghz) / 2 gb RAM / 8600m GT / 80gb HDD / N Wireless / Blue Tooth

Media Center: AMD 4400+ / 2 gb OCZ Platinum / EVGA 9800gt / Audigty 2ZS / 42" LG 1080p 120hz / 3 x 1.5tb HDDs

Xbox 360 / Wii
Buenamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 03:13 PM   #6
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buenamos View Post
if only punkbuster supported W7. Soooo lame.
works in RC, just run the pbsetup to update it. At least it works for COD4.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 05:09 PM   #7
pross
 
pross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 183
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

pb works fine now, download pbserv.exe, let it install the services and do its test, thats it!

working fine for me 7126 x64
__________________
CPU: i7 2600k @ 4.4Ghz GPU: GTX 560ti 2G SLI PPU: GTX260 RAM: 16G Corsair Vengeance MOBO: P8Z68-V PRO GEN3 BOX: Cosmos S Cooling: Corsair H100 SSD: Corsair 120G ForceGT
pross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 05:57 PM   #8
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by abtomat74 View Post
* Consensus to revert to 0.3 second delay between jump and prone - Fixed

I'm reading that weird I think...does this mean dolphin diving is out? Fixed as in they are bringing back the delay so these clowns cannot flop like idiots anymore?
In beta 1 the delay was increased to 0.7 seconds. That change made things clunky and was voted out by users although by a small margin and reverted back to 0.3 seconds.
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-21-09, 07:34 PM   #9
Bigbuck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to Bigbuck
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

Dolphin diving was one of my biggest grievances with BF2. If they fix that looks like I will be back to playing.
Bigbuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 07:55 PM   #10
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

Looks like a good patch.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-09, 08:23 PM   #11
ChaoticNick
o hai
 
ChaoticNick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 474
Send a message via AIM to ChaoticNick
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

Quote:
* Allow BF2.exe to use more than 2Gb RAM on machines that support it - Fixed
Any word on how this affects the performance? Even with 4GB ram it always seemed a little sluggish loading and occasional hitches ingame.
__________________
Desktop: Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16GHz - 4GB G.Skill DDR2 800 -Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3L - EVGA 8800GTS 512 - Acer 22" AL2216Wbd
Notebook: HP Pavilion dv6700t - Intel Core 2 Duo T8100 2.1GHz - 2GB DDR2 667 - NVIDIA 8400M GS - 15.4" Glossy screen - 120GB HD

Digg | Steam | Xfire
ChaoticNick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-09, 11:22 AM   #12
lumpyhed
Are you ready?
 
lumpyhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 371
Default Re: Battlefield 2 1.50 beta 2 Out Now!

the fix will stop mods with hoooge maps (think PR) from crashing. Its already easy to enable on the official version with the right tool though.
__________________
BFG GTX260-OC 896MB in PII-940 @ 3.6, M3A32-MVP Deluxe, Seasonic S80 650w, 4GB DDR2 800mhz ram, lossa storage.
Samsung 3D Monitor & Acer 3D projector
MSI Wind netbook
lumpyhed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Battlefield 3 Thread ragejg Gaming Central 3759 06-01-14 05:45 AM
GeForce R304 Beta Drivers Get You Ready For Summer Gaming News Archived News Items 0 06-18-12 09:50 PM
No Guild Wars 2 beta this weekend News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 08:10 AM
Oi, Diablo: Torchlight II Beta Stress Test This Weekend News Archived News Items 0 05-18-12 09:30 PM
Panel: HP Cloud Services Opens Public Beta News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.