Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-03-09, 02:51 PM   #241
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

^?
why it says 0?
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-09, 05:21 PM   #242
JaxMacFL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 474
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
^?
why it says 0?
As far as I can tell the default settings, (Entry: 1024 x 768, Performance: 1280 x 1024, High: 1680 x 1050 and Extreme: 1920 x 1200), are the only option settings that give you a final score. All the other settings, as in my case with 2560 x 1600, pop up as Custom and give only the CPU and GPU scores.
__________________
i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz (1.40v) w/NH-D14 - P8P67 WS B3 rev (BIOS 2105) - G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3-1600 16GB (7-8-7-24-2T) - Sapphire 7970 Crossfire w/Xtreme 7970 coolers - OCZ Agility 3 240GB - Dell 3008FPW - SB X-Fi Tit Fatal1ty Pro - Seasonic X-1250W - CM HAF X RC942 - Win 7 HP x64 SP1
JaxMacFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-09, 03:36 AM   #243
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

oh i see.

i never ran the program...
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-09, 03:28 PM   #244
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

Just ran last night, specs in sig.

Back to Back Runs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	vantage.jpg
Views:	189
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	36333  Click image for larger version

Name:	vantage1.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	77.7 KB
ID:	36334  
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-09, 09:17 PM   #245
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

http://service.futuremark.com/home.a...&resultType=19

Specs in sig of course. I guess this is pretty good considering it's a single GPU. Not really sure how it figures out the score but whatever. This is the first time I've run benchmarking software in at least 3 years.

edit: Did it again after buying the software...kind of impulsive considering I don't plan on tweaking my system at all!

__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 01:00 PM   #246
musman
I Derail Threads
 
musman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 976
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

How does this score look in concderation to my system? (check my sig)


__________________
Antec Nine Hundred case. Core I-7 920 @ 3.56GHz, Noctua NH-U12P Cooler, EVGA 01G-P3-1180-AR GeForce GTX-285 1GB, EVGA GT-240 Superclocked 512Mb used as a Physx card, DFI LANPARTY JR X58-T3H6, OCZ Platinum 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 SDRAM 1600 7-7-7-18, Intel X25-V SSD, used as a boot drive, 2X Seagate 500Gig 32MB Cache 7200RPM in RAID 0, Logitec G-15 keyboard, Logitech MX-518 Mouse, CH Combatstick 568, Xboc Controller, LG L227WTG-PF 22" LCD Monitor 1680x1050. Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit. Speakers: KRK Rokit8 studio monitors.

http://www.realenvironmentxtreme.com/media/customer.jpg
musman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 01:06 PM   #247
hemmy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kansas
Posts: 760
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

Looks good, if you enable physx your CPU score will be much higher
__________________
P6T Deluxe V2 ||| Core i7 920 D0 4.0Ghz||| 3x2Gb DDR3-1800 ||| 2x EVGA GTX 260 SLI ||| Corsair HX850w ||| 2x640gb HD
hemmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 05:13 PM   #248
musman
I Derail Threads
 
musman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 976
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemmy View Post
Looks good, if you enable physx your CPU score will be much higher
How do i do that? I have it enabled in NVIDIA control panel.
__________________
Antec Nine Hundred case. Core I-7 920 @ 3.56GHz, Noctua NH-U12P Cooler, EVGA 01G-P3-1180-AR GeForce GTX-285 1GB, EVGA GT-240 Superclocked 512Mb used as a Physx card, DFI LANPARTY JR X58-T3H6, OCZ Platinum 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 SDRAM 1600 7-7-7-18, Intel X25-V SSD, used as a boot drive, 2X Seagate 500Gig 32MB Cache 7200RPM in RAID 0, Logitec G-15 keyboard, Logitech MX-518 Mouse, CH Combatstick 568, Xboc Controller, LG L227WTG-PF 22" LCD Monitor 1680x1050. Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit. Speakers: KRK Rokit8 studio monitors.

http://www.realenvironmentxtreme.com/media/customer.jpg
musman is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-25-09, 12:24 PM   #249
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

Those cpu scores look a little fishy dont ya think.Physx could'nt have that much of an effect on cpu score??? Damn Nvidia is at it again Run vantage again,same results,try changing chipset drivers.It is reading from the bios as well I believe......flash that mobo.asap.LOLOLO
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-09, 04:24 AM   #250
eva2000
Registered User
 
eva2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 340
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

New PB lands me #4 world ranked HD4870x2 CF 3dmark vantage score of 28,338 http://hwbot.org/listResults.do?gpuM...true&limit=100 ! Right behind Dino at #3



Clocked GPUs a bit higher at 862/2000 and equaled Dino's #3 placed score of 28,559

eva2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-09, 04:31 AM   #251
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

Great score there bud. Nice one
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-09, 03:57 AM   #252
Blacklash
8^9^3
 
Blacklash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Old Vizima
Posts: 3,679
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread

The HD 4890 I got for my AMD rig does 11526 GPU under Windows 7-

http://img70.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hd4890ac.jpg

Its core is @ 1000.

meh
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.96GHz (1.36v)|Mushkin 998681 XP3-12800 (3x2GB)
ASUS TUF Sabertooth (X58)|ASUS GTX 580 DirectCU II (980|4604)|ASUS PA246Q
WD VelociRaptor 150GB HD (x2)|Pioneer DVR-2920Q|LG GH22LS30|Klipsch PM20 2.0
SilverStone OP1000-E|SilverStone TJ10-B|Thermalright U-120 Extreme|Win 7 HP x64
Blacklash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.