Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-07-08, 06:52 AM   #1
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Frontlines 1.3 Patch

http://community.frontlines.com/

PC patch 1.3.0 is now available and includes the following features:

New Map – Hindsight

New Map – Sunder

New Map – Wide Awake

New Map – Infiltration

New Vehicle – WC AB-11 Bomber Jet
- The AB-11 is a medium-range bomber that is loaded with 6 cluster bombs. These bombs will devastate nearly anything they hit. To aid in bombing runs, the AB-11 includes a bomber cam which aims directly at the ground, no matter how the jet is positioned in the air. The AB-11 also includes a rapid-fire cannon in the nose for clearing infantry and tanks. The engines of the AB-11 include dual elrons to allow for faster turns. When compared to the WC fighter jet, the AB-11 is not as fast, but far more maneuverable. The AB-11 is also stealthed against missile lock-on’s.
- To use Bomber Cam - Hold Middle Mouse Button while in exterior view

New Vehicle – RS MRB-131 Bomber Jet
- To compete with the Western Coalition’s AB-11, the Red Star have developed their own bomber, the MRB-131. This bomber is designed with one purpose: unleash as much firepower into the enemy as possible. Small and maneuverable, the MRB-131 carries a front-mounted cannon for air-to-air and air-to-ground combat. On its wings are a pair of forward-firing rocket launchers, similar to the Red Star attack helicopter. The Red Star MRB-131 also includes a rear-mounted camera, so the pilot can see an enemy approaching from behind.
- To use Rear-view Cam - Hold Middle Mouse Button while in exterior view

New Weapon – Anti-Air Rocket Launcher
- The Anti-Air Rocket fires a high velocity projectile designed to cripple enemy aircraft. Though the rocket has no target lock, the rockets are built with a proximity detect which will detonate the rocket if it is near a target. The rocket will cause damage to a nearby enemy aircraft, but it will do more damage if the target is hit directly. Though they are lethal against jets and heli’s, they have a hard time punching through land vehicle armor.

Leaderboard Fix has been implemented for the Roles and Loadout tabs – They now record both Ranked & Unranked game information

Server Browser has been fixed and will now only show legitimate Ranked servers.

Download the patch from the link below:

http://kaosstudios.com/ffow-patches/

They've done a great job (finally) with this game, multiplayer is a lot of fun.


Mods: Please put an s on Frontlines....thanks.
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-08, 07:49 AM   #2
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontline 1.3 Patch

kool, thanks for the heads up! hopefully Steam will have it soon.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-09, 11:32 AM   #3
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Frontline 1.3 Patch

Ive recently bought this game and its a great game and all but its such a paint to update.

Is there an easy way to update it to 1.3 rather than downloading all the patches one by one. all i want to do is play it online!

Most the patches im downloading are either the wrong ones or just dont work with my game :-(

Ive got the retail version and i need the EU patches.

Please help
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-09, 12:08 PM   #4
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Frontline 1.3 Patch

last time i played there was only 5 US servers
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-09, 01:18 PM   #5
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default Re: Frontline 1.3 Patch

No cumulative sucks ,I'm still on 1.1.1
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-09, 03:26 PM   #6
Coolasmoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

You have to use the Europe Servers for Patching EU version

FFOW_EFIS_Patch_All_to_v1.1.0

FFOW_EFIS_PATCH_V1.1.0_TO_V1.1.1

FFOW_EFIS_PATCH_V1.1.1_TO_V1.2.0

85326_EFIS2_PATCH_V1.2.0_TO_V1.3.0
__________________
E8600
GTX 280
GA-X48-DQ6
8GB Kingston HyperX 8500
Coolasmoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-09, 04:22 PM   #7
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

Could you give me some links to each of the patches please im sure ive been downloading the right one but they just dont seem to want to work
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 04:41 AM   #8
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

I got mine from filefront I think but right now its showing no files...
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-07-09, 12:00 PM   #9
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

ive finally got it to version 1.1.1. the patches are really messed for some reason up but if you keep running them they do evenyually get to 100% and they update the game.

All i got to do now is the two major updates which are nealy 1gb each. hopefully they will be fine!!
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 01:43 PM   #10
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

i wish more people played FFOW. since 1.3 its a pretty decent game ....
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 03:52 PM   #11
rudedog
Not so Rude
 
rudedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

What is it with games based off the UT3 engine?? Airborne is the same, you have to apply every patch (some are over 1gig) and can't simply update via one (latest) patch.
__________________
Not so Rude, Rudedog FPSadmin.com | twitter | Microsoft MVP 2009-2012 - Games for Windows
Main Box:Intel QX6850|Asus Formula Maximus|4GB(1GBx4) @ 1066|Evga 285GTX - 182.05|150Gig Raptor SATA|2x WD 250Gb SATA|2x Lite-on 1673S DVDRW-all|Pioneer
BDR-202|X-Fi Fatal1ty 2.07.0004|Logitec G7-setpoint 3.1.116|Ergodex DX1-firmware 1.1-driver1.3|Dell UltraSharp 2405FPW 24" LCD|PCPower and Cooling TurboCool 1000 SLI|Windows 7 Ultimate|Klipsch THX 5.1
Imac: Snow Leopard|27" screen|i7 2.93|12 GB|ATI HD 5750 1G|WD 1T SATA|2xWD 2T firewire 800|Sharing Dell 24"
Laptop: MBP|2.16|2GB ram|160drive
Laptop 2: MBP Unibody|2.66|4GB ram|320drive
Camera: D700 + MB-D10 + EN-EL3e + GP1|Nikon14-24 f2.8|nikon24-70 f2.8|nikon70-200 f2.8|nikon 50 f1.4|Sigma 150-500
Car: 2010 Dodge Challenger R/T Classic Plum Crazy Purl|6 Speed|Power roof|Super Track Pack|20" classic rims|Functional ram air hood
rudedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 04:00 PM   #12
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default Re: Frontlines 1.3 Patch

I just installed ET:QW today that I've had sitting around for ages. It installed and updated itself to the latest version with no hassles which was a welcome relief after Frontlines.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Payne 3 patch makes Max skinnier News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-07-12 06:50 AM
The Old Republic has 1.3 million subscribers News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-07-12 05:40 PM
AMD kernel patch question redmoose NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 07:16 PM
Soldier of Fortune 2 patch -=DVS=- Gaming Central 7 07-30-02 02:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.