Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-09, 07:05 PM   #1
DeusGear
Registered User
 
DeusGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
Default Street Fighter 4 benchmark

http://www.4gamer.net/games/049/G004..._Benchmark.zip



Runs wayyyyyy too fast if I don't cap the fps at 60. Like the fights are over in 5 seconds. All settings maxed (8x aa is the maximum I can select in options).


__________________
Abit ip35 pro
q6600 3.6
MSI N480GTX
8gb G.Skill
Win7
DeusGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 07:44 PM   #2
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

i want the game!!, why must they delay it
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 07:56 PM   #3
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

I dont see why this game would need a benchmark. I dont see anything that could be taxing the GPU/CPU. Looks pretty though.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 08:10 PM   #4
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

I can't wait to get this . . .
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 08:31 PM   #5
DeusGear
Registered User
 
DeusGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64 View Post
I dont see why this game would need a benchmark. I dont see anything that could be taxing the GPU/CPU. Looks pretty though.
Capcom always releases demos for their pc games to show of their engine and it's great xfire/sli and quad core support XD
__________________
Abit ip35 pro
q6600 3.6
MSI N480GTX
8gb G.Skill
Win7
DeusGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 08:40 PM   #6
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

you are right about needing vsync, with it off everything is running in fast forward mode.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 09:04 PM   #7
kam03
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 345
Send a message via MSN to kam03
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

is there a demo? where can i download it?
__________________
i7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Asus P8Z77-V,
8GB 1866Mhz CL9,
Gigabyte 7950,
Crucial M4 128GB,
Seagate 3TB,
Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX,
Windows 7 Ultimate x64,
NEC LCD2690WUXi,
Yamaha RX-V667 Receiver,
Monitor Audio Vector 5.1
kam03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 09:46 PM   #8
DeusGear
Registered User
 
DeusGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by kam03 View Post
is there a demo? where can i download it?
http://www.4gamer.net/games/049/G004..._Benchmark.zip
__________________
Abit ip35 pro
q6600 3.6
MSI N480GTX
8gb G.Skill
Win7
DeusGear is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-14-09, 09:47 PM   #9
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,795
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Cool! Gonna d/l as soon as get home for this!!!
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 10:19 PM   #10
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

It's just a benchmark which means you don't get to play it . . . lame.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-09, 11:00 PM   #11
KasuCode
Wiley
 
KasuCode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via AIM to KasuCode
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

I get over 290FPS avg it goes up in the 400-500 range but cuts back down durring the last part.

Thats with everything max 8xaa 16xaf

thats at 3.6ghz at the moment.

Ill boot it back to 4.2 later just to see what I get.
__________________

Check Out
~CrossWater~
KasuCode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 12:25 AM   #12
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

I just ran it...that was really nice!
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.