Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-15-09, 03:49 PM   #25
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by LurkerLito View Post
I like this benchmark. It looks like Capcom did a good port if this is any indication. I could run it at a solid 60FPS on my machine (4xAA 16x 1920x1200 everything set to high). Though it dipped to 30FPS on the scene with the 6 characters on screen at the same time with 4x and goes back to 60 on that scene at 2x.
ures drop to 30fps? strange u have a 260 tho...game doesn't look like it needs a high end gpu. i ran 1920x1080 4xaa / 16x af, solid 60fps through out the entire video, 60 fps cause of vsync

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64 View Post
There is only one match. nothing much to see really. Just see the screenshot in OP to get an idea how it looks like.
There is 3, but i guess it does show what the pc will look like :P.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 04:13 PM   #26
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64 View Post
There is only one match. nothing much to see really. Just see the screenshot in OP to get an idea how it looks like.
3 matches
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 04:16 PM   #27
LurkerLito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
ures drop to 30fps? strange u have a 260 tho...game doesn't look like it needs a high end gpu. i ran 1920x1080 4xaa / 16x af, solid 60fps through out the entire video, 60 fps cause of vsync
Not a big deal IMO. I was making an MKV in the background (no encoding just muxing some files together) It might have been the cause, but I rarely run anything but 2xAA since most of the time I have a hard time noticing 2xAA vs 4xAA. I only need higher AA if the game is kind of crappy and doesn't draw me in and I am watching the graphics closer .
__________________

Main PC: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe ; Intel i7-3770k ; GSkill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 2133 (2x8GB) ; Seasonic X Series X-1050 PSU ; Corsair H100 ; EVGA GTX-670 ; Mushkin 240GB SSD system drive
Old PC: ABIT IP35 Pro ; Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 ; Patriot 6GB (3x2GB) DDR2 800 RAM ; EVGA GTX480 SC ; Antec P190 Case ; EnzoTech Ultra120 CPU Cooler
LurkerLito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 04:32 PM   #28
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

damn thing black up and kills my video drivers i have to then crl alt del
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 05:03 PM   #29
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

HIGHEST

SCORE: 4501
AVERAGE: 46.20FPS
OS: n/a
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6700 @ 2.66GHz
Memory: 4094MB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
Display Setting: 2048x1536 85Hz C16xQAA <-- pretty much pointless at this res.

LOWEST

SCORE: 53138
AVERAGE: 395.61FPS
OS: n/a
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6700 @ 2.66GHz
Memory: 4094MB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
Display Setting: 640x480 85Hz

My cpu is only at 3.2 atm though as its hot here
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 05:43 PM   #30
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Vsync ON Cpu @ 3.6ghz all settings maxed








__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 05:59 PM   #31
fizzelopeguss
Registered User
 
fizzelopeguss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 278
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

I wasn't expecting it but my 8800gt demolishes this game, 4xaa, 16xaf, max visuals, monitors native res and never drops below 60 frames. EVERY console game needs a pc port.
fizzelopeguss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 06:11 PM   #32
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Just ran this and boy do I love the art style! The cloth animations and over the top stunts and camera work really make me want to buy the game now. (nerdy reason I know)

But it feels like the took the plain fun of the original street fighter and injected it with steroids and caffeine. Everything pops out at you while looking like a comic book oil painting if it could move.

Are the console versions running at 60fps as well? and I wonder if nvidia will allow you to force Ambient Occlusion like they do in lost planet. If so...guess I'm getting the pc version.
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-09, 06:16 PM   #33
shabby
Forcefed GXP
 
shabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by fizzelopeguss View Post
I wasn't expecting it but my 8800gt demolishes this game
Ya i wasn't expecting that but the g92 runs sf4 just dandy. I wonder what can't run it...

__________________
2500k/Asus P67-Pro/8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3/X25-M/p190
shabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 06:46 PM   #34
Atomizer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 379
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Now we just need a nude patch :P
Atomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 09:37 PM   #35
kam03
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 345
Send a message via MSN to kam03
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Vsync ON Cpu @ 3.6ghz all settings maxed


Are you sure its all maxed out? because if it was, the following message would not have been displayed:

"You may wish to adjust settings to higher quality"
__________________
i7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Asus P8Z77-V,
8GB 1866Mhz CL9,
Gigabyte 7950,
Crucial M4 128GB,
Seagate 3TB,
Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX,
Windows 7 Ultimate x64,
NEC LCD2690WUXi,
Yamaha RX-V667 Receiver,
Monitor Audio Vector 5.1
kam03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-09, 10:53 PM   #36
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

kam, it is a generic response to the letter score..
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.