Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-09, 12:43 AM   #37
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by kam03 View Post
Are you sure its all maxed out? because if it was, the following message would not have been displayed:

"You may wish to adjust settings to higher quality"

Yep,all i can do is run it at a higher res but my monitor doesnt support that.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 04:58 AM   #38
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

anyone know why it wond work for me

i get the loading screen but it goes blank after and kills my drivers and i get a message your display driver has recovered when i go back to the desktop
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 06:42 AM   #39
Atomizer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 379
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by wysiwyg View Post
anyone know why it wond work for me

i get the loading screen but it goes blank after and kills my drivers and i get a message your display driver has recovered when i go back to the desktop
Thats something I was getting under vista and also got alot under windows 7, simply updating my video card drivers fixed the issue completely
Atomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 07:40 AM   #40
kam03
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 345
Send a message via MSN to kam03
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by shabby View Post
Ya i wasn't expecting that but the g92 runs sf4 just dandy. I wonder what can't run it...


wth, i just ran the benchmark and im only getting 50fps average with the setup on my sig.


Game settings:

1920x1200, 4xaa, 16xaf, max settings, v-sync on, nvidia cp texture filtering quality set to high quality.
__________________
i7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Asus P8Z77-V,
8GB 1866Mhz CL9,
Gigabyte 7950,
Crucial M4 128GB,
Seagate 3TB,
Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX,
Windows 7 Ultimate x64,
NEC LCD2690WUXi,
Yamaha RX-V667 Receiver,
Monitor Audio Vector 5.1
kam03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 07:41 AM   #41
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

i have the latest drivers installed :/
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 08:18 AM   #42
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by kam03 View Post
wth, i just ran the benchmark and im only getting 50fps average with the setup on my sig.


Game settings:

1920x1200, 4xaa, 16xaf, max settings, v-sync on, nvidia cp texture filtering quality set to high quality.
u can have 72fps with vsync on?
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 08:33 AM   #43
kam03
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 345
Send a message via MSN to kam03
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
u can have 72fps with vsync on?
That image was someone else's. I can only get 50fps max with my pc and other people with 8800gts are getting over 70. LOL something must wrong with my pc or their running different settings?
__________________
i7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Asus P8Z77-V,
8GB 1866Mhz CL9,
Gigabyte 7950,
Crucial M4 128GB,
Seagate 3TB,
Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX,
Windows 7 Ultimate x64,
NEC LCD2690WUXi,
Yamaha RX-V667 Receiver,
Monitor Audio Vector 5.1
kam03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 09:58 AM   #44
arioch21
Vengeful Blades
 
arioch21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 444
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by wysiwyg View Post
anyone know why it wond work for me

i get the loading screen but it goes blank after and kills my drivers and i get a message your display driver has recovered when i go back to the desktop
Im having same issues with latest drivers as well, but works ok in windowed mode.
__________________
Intel i7-950 @3.06GHz | G.Skill 12GB DDR3 1600 | ASUS Rampage III Formula | EVGA GTX580 SLI | COUGAR-CMX 1000W PSU | Cooler Master CM692 II Advanced | Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
arioch21 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-09, 10:01 AM   #45
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

ok will try in window mode :z

maybe it doesnt like SP2 for vista 64
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 02:04 PM   #46
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by wysiwyg View Post
ok will try in window mode :z

maybe it doesnt like SP2 for vista 64
runs fine here in Vista x64 SP2 full screen.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 02:14 PM   #47
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
runs fine here in Vista x64 SP2 full screen.
maybe its because im putting everything on max setting? whats ur settings

maybe it doesnt like physx

EDIT: its works in window mode

gonna try with 186 beta drivers and F/S later
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-09, 02:49 PM   #48
jeong
GRS is MDS
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Take a guess
Posts: 152
Default Re: Street Fighter 4 benchmark

The benchmark runs ok on my machine. I think it's kinda low for my setup considering I can play Crysis/Warhead for 60+fps average w/o FSAA at high very/enthusiast and GTA4 for 55+fps average w/ everything maxed out. Ah well as long as I get at least 50fps, all is good.

Setting: everything maxed out, V sync on using driver 182.08.








__________________

J1 \ J2

CPU: i7 940 @ 3.34GHz \ QX6700 @ 2.66GHz
Mobo: EVGA x58 SLI E758 \ Asus nforce 590i
RAM: OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 12GB @ 9-9-9-24 \ Micron DDR2 667MHz 4GB @ 5-5-5-15
HDD: 4TB WD C (2x Black, 1x Green) \ 4.5TB WD C (2x Black, 2x Green)
GPU: EVGA Geforce GTX 295 quad SLI \ BFG Geforce 8800 GTX
M & K: L NEW! G19 & G500 \ G15 & G5
SC: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro
Headset: NEW! ATH-AD900 \ SS 5H V2 USB
PSU: Tt Toughpower 1200w \ CM RPP 750w
Case: A1200 \ Dell XPS 710
LCD: Dell U2410 H-IPS + LG L246WP-BN 24" P-MVA \ LG W2243T-PF 21.5" TN 1080p
OS: Genuine W7 x64 Pro \ "
Cooler: Megahalems + 2x Scythe S-F push/pull E/W
\ TRUE 120 + 1x tr push
jeong is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.