Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-17-09, 03:31 PM   #25
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Heh, I just tried starting the download for the game and it said "try again in a few hours".
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 03:32 PM   #26
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Yeah... free game = tons of people downloading right now I think lol. It is going so freaking slow for me right now .
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 03:37 PM   #27
Apollo 13
The Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 324
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

well damn that was pointless. WTF is the point in pre releasing something if you can't even play the ****.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6600@ 3.4Ghz
300Gb Harddrive
EVGA 8800GT not overclocked
2GB G.skill DDR2 800
19'' Benq FP91G+
Logitech Z-5500 5.1
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Apollo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 03:43 PM   #28
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo 13 View Post
well damn that was pointless. WTF is the point in pre releasing something if you can't even play the ****.
Because if they didn't let you pre-load it you'd be waiting a week to play it while everyone downloaded it and killed the Steam servers.

You'll probably be able to play this later today or tomorrow.

Its not every day that Steam has to handle a brand new game that can be downloaded for free by anyone.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 03:52 PM   #29
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Yeah but I do think they should have let us preload at least 90% of the game. Preloading like 52% is just dumb.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 04:12 PM   #30
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Is AA3 only available on Steam or will there be a version that doesn't require Steam?
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 04:15 PM   #31
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

I think there is a non steam version, but I think the site is getting hammered so getting the download started might take a while.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 04:19 PM   #32
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Fileplant has it I think. There should be multiple places to dl it thou. Was stoked about playing it too, but only getting 170k down so just at 75%
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-17-09, 04:58 PM   #33
Apollo 13
The Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 324
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

**** doesn't work. I went to aaotracker and other ppl are having the same problem as me. When you try to start the game it shows the splash screen and then goes to a black screen and just sits. Opened up task manager and it's not even responding. The damn Beta doesn't even give me that problem WTF.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6600@ 3.4Ghz
300Gb Harddrive
EVGA 8800GT not overclocked
2GB G.skill DDR2 800
19'' Benq FP91G+
Logitech Z-5500 5.1
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Apollo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 05:07 PM   #34
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Yup, can't get it working either. Guess this is our tax dollars at work? lol
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 05:10 PM   #35
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Doesn't work for me either.

It tries to run a 16-bit version of DXSetup.exe and then Win 7 x64 ****s itself and the program doesn't even start. Tried updating DX manually but doesn't help. Need an x86 or x64 version of DXSetup to replace the one they have. They don't actually include the DX package, they include an installer and the .cab files for the updates.

Who runs 16-bit software anymore? lol

Genius...
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-09, 05:10 PM   #36
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Hunt View Post
Yup, can't get it working either. Guess this is our tax dollars at work? lol


I have to say its a little weird being able to say that about a computer game...
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Czech Cashed: Arma II Getting Czech Army DLC News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 03:24 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 02:50 PM
America's Army is really, really... malachi1313 Gaming Central 15 07-02-08 11:18 AM
UT2003 demo impressions Crake Gaming Central 241 09-28-02 08:37 AM
Americas Army sniper patch is out! malachi1313 Gaming Central 10 08-08-02 08:42 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.