Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-20-09, 09:17 PM   #121
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

::

Props on the swift reply. 30secs would have been ideal though.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-09, 09:34 PM   #122
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-09, 09:39 PM   #123
Zhivago
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 184
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Ok, I found out how to slam... nevermind. (damn you crainger)
Zhivago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-09, 01:05 AM   #124
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Just beat it. Great game!









__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-09, 01:09 AM   #125
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

As always. I love it when you talk dirty jAk.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-09, 09:37 AM   #126
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJMONDY View Post
Yea, i got stick on this for a little bit too. your looking for a vending machine. hes hiding in/behind one which is kind of an orange colour (well on ps3 anyway )
I found a vending machine, a blue one and its the only one in the area but it doesnt do anything. I also tried destroying all the wall lamps beforehand but somehow the game spawns more of them. Where exactly am i supposed to go? The useless walkthroughs i found online never said anything about this.

EDIT:

In this video, the guy goes to the vending machine to reveal the fisherman's location. Im on the PC version, the fisherman appears out of his hiding place the moment i approach the first table that has a telephone and a rose on it. (He came out of the wall) after that im left to fight the wall lamps that come in huge swarms of 5 - 7 and i dont stand a chance. Its impossible. In the video he managed to destroy them with a blast of his proton pack but for me i takes like almost 10 seconds to destroy just one of those wall lamps. Im playing on normal difficulty. I cant even proceed further into the game. WTF now?
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-09, 02:47 PM   #127
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Are you using your PKE meter?
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-09, 09:32 PM   #128
XP_GUN
Registered User
 
XP_GUN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Orange CA.
Posts: 1,086
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Crap, I guess its time to move away from Windows 95.....



__________________
Yeah I use a Mac Mini now....
XP_GUN is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-22-09, 10:21 AM   #129
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rum Cooler View Post
Are you using your PKE meter?
I used it and scanned the whole place, found nothing except the toaster, which is one of the cursed artifacts you can find. Other than that i couldnt find any green spikes until i go to the wall lamp part. Once those things start swarming i cant do anything because its impossible to kill them all before i can do anything.

EDIT: Nvm, finally got it. Hehe.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-09, 10:53 AM   #130
nomec
Registered User
 
nomec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 242
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Anyone know how to enable AA in the Steam version of the game? I went into the settings file and changed those 2 lines but it screwed with my mouse sensitivity and it didn't really look like it was doing much. I can't force AA through the nvidia control panel either.
nomec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-09, 11:45 AM   #131
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

From all the screenshots, this game looks pretty damn good to me. From my eyes it certainly doesn't look like garbage as some are saying here. One persons garbage is another persons treasure I guess. As far as MP, it's not an issue with me as I have no interest in it. MP is just wasted hard drive space to me. SP is the only way I roll.

Quote:
i remember some zones using the 80% of the quad, so, i guess that the game is a little bounded by the CPU power too.
That's by design. The game makers are using the cpu for physics in this game. Hardocp had a good article on this (with lots of input and real worlds demonstrations from the game makers). That article intrigued me and it's what first got me interested in the game. I like the idea of a game being optimized for both the vid card and the cpu. Makes me feel like I'm using all of what I paid good money for.

Downloading right now from Steam. Will give it a go and see if it lives up to my expectations. Graphics look fine to me, how it plays and how the game experience is for me will be the test.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-09, 02:02 PM   #132
nomec
Registered User
 
nomec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 242
Default Re: Ghostbusters Official Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
You can enable the UT3 AA compatibility bit in the game profile with nHancer. Works with the Steam version as well.
Oh okay... I don't currently have nHancer installed. So just go into the ghostbusters settings and simply enable it and set it to whatever I want?

Is there a way to do this in the nvidia control panel? I tried doing it by renaming the .exe but then the game won't launch through steam.
nomec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.