Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-19-09, 12:42 AM   #1
dirtyboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Default Powermizer Performance modes

I notice that whenever I'm in dual monitor mode, whether in Linux or Windows, performance mode is set to 3D clock speeds, but when it is in single monitor mode powermizer works like it should. How do I get powermizer to work like it should in dual monitor mode?

Oh, I have GTX 260 dr vr 180.29
dirtyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-09, 01:43 AM   #2
Tomato
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 75
Default Re: Powermizer Performance modes

Performance states will only apply to a single monitor up to 2560*1600@60Hz. More monitors requires more GPU activity and higer clocks.
Tomato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-09, 02:10 PM   #3
dirtyboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Default Re: Powermizer Performance modes

hm... But when I underclock it to 2d clock speeds it works just fine.
dirtyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.