Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows 7

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-08-09, 12:22 AM   #1
Shamrock
Royalty gone awry
 
Shamrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,612
Default No 7 for me >:(

Well, I can sometimes goto a friend's house and download things, but there is a problem. It's roadrunner. They are now actively blocking torrents, and I can't get the RTM now. I have 7232, but the RTM has better app compatibility.

I can usually get about .8% today I actually got to 3% before I got disconnected.

Guess I have to wait till Oct 22nd.
__________________
They're after me Lucky Charms!

AMD Phenom II 955BE
16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1333Mhz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850
Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX surround sound
HANNS-G 28" LCD
ZBoard Merc Gaming Keyboard
CoolerMaster HAF-932 Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Pro x64
Shamrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 12:32 AM   #2
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Have you thought of Technet? Check out the official technet thread and see what others are saying about it. I think it's definitely worth it for the price. If you got one of the upper priced 7 license then it already pays for itself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 12:50 AM   #3
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Wouldn't the RTM use new keys anyway? Pretty sure that any RC or beta keys wouldn't work on this version since it is the official shipping version.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 01:37 AM   #4
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Yes. You have to validate your copy am currently setting up my htpc
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 01:41 AM   #5
Shamrock
Royalty gone awry
 
Shamrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

No, Technet is out, since in Oct I will be getting the family pack 3 license for $150.

Yes, you have to validate your copy, but you can re-arm until you get your retail version.
__________________
They're after me Lucky Charms!

AMD Phenom II 955BE
16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1333Mhz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850
Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX surround sound
HANNS-G 28" LCD
ZBoard Merc Gaming Keyboard
CoolerMaster HAF-932 Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Pro x64
Shamrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 01:49 AM   #6
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock View Post
Well, I can sometimes goto a friend's house and download things, but there is a problem. It's roadrunner. They are now actively blocking torrents, and I can't get the RTM now
Umm, no they arent lol.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 02:13 AM   #7
Shamrock
Royalty gone awry
 
Shamrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Then explain why I lose connection whenever I try to DL anything? I have the EnableConnectionRateLimiting enabled in Vista x64 SP2.

I dunno about the Router, it's a Netgear W624T (I think that's the model).
__________________
They're after me Lucky Charms!

AMD Phenom II 955BE
16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1333Mhz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850
Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX surround sound
HANNS-G 28" LCD
ZBoard Merc Gaming Keyboard
CoolerMaster HAF-932 Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Pro x64
Shamrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 06:45 AM   #8
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

breathemetal was having a similar problem a little while ago. Have a search for his thread and ask him how things are going.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-08-09, 06:49 AM   #9
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock View Post
Well, I can sometimes goto a friend's house and download things, but there is a problem. It's roadrunner. They are now actively blocking torrents, and I can't get the RTM now. I have 7232, but the RTM has better app compatibility.

I can usually get about .8% today I actually got to 3% before I got disconnected.

Guess I have to wait till Oct 22nd.
If you don't mind creating a rapidshare account, I can provide RS links for the RTM. Just get the cheapest option, just enough for you to download...
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-09, 10:15 PM   #10
Shamrock
Royalty gone awry
 
Shamrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
breathemetal was having a similar problem a little while ago. Have a search for his thread and ask him how things are going.
Ya, I posted in that thread, it's about utorrent. It was suggested to add a registry edit. I did that, still nothing.

Next thing I'll try is not wifi, but direct connect to modem with an old workgroup hub I have. I want to rule out the router.


@Lf
I appreciate it Lf, I'll just hold out till Oct. I've been using XP since 2001, I'm sure I can wait another 3 months.
__________________
They're after me Lucky Charms!

AMD Phenom II 955BE
16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1333Mhz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850
Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX surround sound
HANNS-G 28" LCD
ZBoard Merc Gaming Keyboard
CoolerMaster HAF-932 Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Pro x64
Shamrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-09, 04:38 AM   #11
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock View Post
Then explain why I lose connection whenever I try to DL anything? I have the EnableConnectionRateLimiting enabled in Vista x64 SP2.

I dunno about the Router, it's a Netgear W624T (I think that's the model).
It could be the router settings.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-09, 09:41 AM   #12
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: No 7 for me >:(

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
It could be the router settings.
+1. Roadrunner isnt blocking Torrent traffic.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.