Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-23-09, 02:24 PM   #1
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default GTX 295 problem.

Guys theres two mates of my mates both have BFG GTX 296 graaphics cards, Now they say when they play cod 4 they get back screen flickering ... Now this flickering only last for a few seconds but happens the whole map, they have sli enabled in the nvidia control pannel & also have multi gpu enabled in the cod4 settings .. they are both running the latest 190.38 drivers installed.

Any help please?
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-09, 03:52 AM   #2
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,857
Default Re: GTX 295 problem.

How they tried it without multi gpu being enable in the game settings ,plus did it run alright on the last driver set.
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-09, 06:55 PM   #3
azanon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 101
Default Re: GTX 295 problem.

I have a new Zotac GTX 295 and noticed screen flickering in the games I was trying. On GIRD, screen flickering went away when I enabled Vsync in the game. I haven't gotten around to confirming if that's going to resolve it on the other games once I enable Vsync in the global drivers.

Figure I might as well have it on since my LCD has a standard 60hz refresh.

(edit) Vsynch seems to have fixed all my glitching. Hope that works for you!
azanon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.