Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-16-09, 09:54 AM   #25
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47 View Post
Saints Row 2 actually runs very good. I haven't had any framerate related issues with it. Perhaps that's because I bought the game when a patch was already released and had a Core i7 / GTX 280 SLI system to play it with.
I wouldn't say it runs really good but I can play the game on my rig at max settings with 8xAA/16xAF and the frame rate doesn't seem to fluctuate but it just doesn't seem right. It feels sluggish yet smooth (does that make sense?)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 10:32 AM   #26
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47 View Post
There is a way to get SLI working as explained in this GURU3D post. Haven't tried it yet, but will try it when I get home.
I'll wait for a proper SLI profile, as nHancer isn't compatible with ForceWare 190.xx (and the beta that is compatible, has major problems with the profiles and you can't change the Global settings)
JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 11:55 AM   #27
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnDio View Post
I'll wait for a proper SLI profile, as nHancer isn't compatible with ForceWare 190.xx (and the beta that is compatible, has major problems with the profiles and you can't change the Global settings)
Doesn't work with 190.xx hmmm... I haven't used it recently, but I thought the nHancer beta worked with them. Anywho, is there a way to add the profile outlined in the Guru3D post through the registry? Anyone with knowledge on this? I suppose I could find a DX10 title in there and copy the registry settings over from that to the rfg.exe executable.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 11:58 AM   #28
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47 View Post
Doesn't work with 190.xx hmmm... I haven't used it recently, but I thought the nHancer beta worked with them. Anywho, is there a way to add the profile outlined in the Guru3D post through the registry? Anyone with knowledge on this? I suppose I could find a DX10 title in there and copy the registry settings over from that to the rfg.exe executable.
yeah nHancer beta 2 works fine with 190.xx
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 12:14 PM   #29
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
I wouldn't say it runs really good but I can play the game on my rig at max settings with 8xAA/16xAF and the frame rate doesn't seem to fluctuate but it just doesn't seem right. It feels sluggish yet smooth (does that make sense?)
well cause its a port meant to run at 30 fps. Why would you develop a game with a max fps of 30 in mind? So stupid. the human eye CAN see more than 30 FPS.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 04:36 PM   #30
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

still can't get audio sorted out
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 04:42 PM   #31
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
well cause its a port meant to run at 30 fps. Why would you develop a game with a max fps of 30 in mind? So stupid. the human eye CAN see more than 30 FPS.
I dout its because of the 30fps limit since I never have any issue playing games at 30fps... remember I play on consoles also...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 04:43 PM   #32
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Yeah i forgot to mention that i have audio issues too. So i'll wait for a fix for both these issues (SLI and audio).

PS: nHancer 2.5.3 beta works with 190.xx but you can't change/edit the global settings. They will reset to their default values no matter what
JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-16-09, 04:44 PM   #33
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnDio View Post
Yeah i forgot to mention that i have audio issues too. So i'll wait for a fix for both these issues (SLI and audio).

PS: nHancer 2.5.3 beta works with 190.xx but you can't change/edit the global settings. They will reset to their default values no matter what
so change the global under the NvCP and edit only the profiles with nHancer... thats what I do.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 05:45 PM   #34
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

That's what i did but there was something wrong going on. For instance, i enabled the SLI bar in the profile of Guerrilla and when i started the game, there wasn't any bar. The same happened and with Darkest Of Days so if a value of the profile is not working, who knows what else is not. So as i said, i'll simply wait for a proper fix for the SLI in Guerrilla
JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 06:00 PM   #35
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

SLI is working now. I had already added rfg.exe though the nVidia control panel and nHancer picked up the profile as soon as I launched it. Just checked SLI and SLI DX10 and enabled options 22 and 25. All was good to go.

Spankedelically spanktacular.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-09, 06:24 PM   #36
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Red Faction Guerilla thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
still can't get audio sorted out
What is your sound card?
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.