Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-19-09, 03:11 AM   #133
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Finally got the zonda. damn the 1:30 laptime on london is a toughie. I smashed the laptime in the SPA race, but london is harder, my fastest is 1:29 something.
To unlock the zonda you need all the available stars from both events.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 06:06 AM   #134
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Hey Slawter, check out the Gamestop review... they said pretty much what I would expect you to say.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 10:52 AM   #135
TheManko
Registered User
 
TheManko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 270
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

I really like the handling and the default settings for the G25 worked just fine for me. I've tried both 360 and 200 degrees of turning on the wheel and both work just as well. So far I'm liking this a lot more than Grid and I liked Grid a lot! I started out playing with Pro physics, but now I'm using experienced more instead except with full damage and manual shifting and I'm really pleased with the 'Slightly more realistic than Grid' physics in the game. Unlike Grid the game doesn't feel like it's in full arcade mode with some of the traction control stuff on, it's just the same physics except you don't spin out as much.
TheManko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 12:29 PM   #136
SconMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 24
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

i get stuck at the menu, and at the loading picture.. wtf ?
SconMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 02:33 PM   #137
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by SconMan View Post
i get stuck at the menu, and at the loading picture.. wtf ?
directx issue?
I had the same problem with bioshock ages ago.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 04:59 PM   #138
MaXThReAT
GTX to the MaX
 
MaXThReAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: EARTH
Posts: 1,862
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Well I'm still having a total blast. I started dipping in to the tier 3 cars and the handle does become more challenging. I was driving with 300 degrees of rotation but I've now gone down to 270 degrees and change the turn lock in game down to 80%. I made the center a bit less sensitive and it's much better. I'm on level 16 now I haven't passed up a single race yet. Must race more, must get Zonda.
__________________
Asrock z77 Extreme3 Intel i5 3470 @ 4.0Ghz
Gigabyte GTX660 OC 2GB
DDR3-1600 / 8Gig Ripjaw
SB X-Fi FPS / Z-5500 + Buttkicker!
"Don't mind the posts, I've been around longer than most know."
MaXThReAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 08:08 PM   #139
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

I guess this game isn't supported for SLI yet. It's only using 1 of 4 GPU's lol
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 08:53 PM   #140
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

What drivers are you running?
There is an SLI profile out, check out EVGA enchancement or the Nvidia SLI patch v2.
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-19-09, 09:06 PM   #141
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roliath View Post
What drivers are you running?
There is an SLI profile out, check out EVGA enchancement or the Nvidia SLI patch v2.
190.62. I downloaded the latest EVGA enhancement but it didn't seem to help

http://www.evga.com/articles/00463/
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 09:20 PM   #142
Shamrock
Royalty gone awry
 
Shamrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Anyone else getting random lockups? Sometimes I can play for 3 hours, then sometimes it'll lock up in 3 seconds, even in the menu, or on track. It's just totally random.

It might also be VERY WinXP unfriendly.
__________________
They're after me Lucky Charms!

AMD Phenom II 955BE
16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1333Mhz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850
Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX surround sound
HANNS-G 28" LCD
ZBoard Merc Gaming Keyboard
CoolerMaster HAF-932 Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Pro x64
Shamrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 09:47 PM   #143
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock View Post
Anyone else getting random lockups? Sometimes I can play for 3 hours, then sometimes it'll lock up in 3 seconds, even in the menu, or on track. It's just totally random.

It might also be VERY WinXP unfriendly.
I had it happen to me once in Vista. Had to hit the reset button.
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-09, 10:42 PM   #144
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Need For Speed Shift thread

What cars are you guys driving in each tier? whats the "works" upgrade consist of? I know you have to purchase every upgrade before it can be an option. But i'm wondering if its worth the time/money to invest to get the works upgrade.

Right now i'm running an m3 (newest one) with almost every upgrade with a few missing in t3 and i seem to be killing the competition in t2 races. I tried out the drifting races and wow, I must say I freaking suck at drifting.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.