Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-23-09, 09:47 PM   #37
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: First to fully max out crysis with well over 60 fps!

Impressive!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-09, 04:30 PM   #38
MowTin
 
MowTin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,205
Default Re: First to fully max out crysis with well over 60 fps!

So many haters.

Almost everyone here loves to beef up their PC. This guy has the baddest PC on the block so just give him his props.

I would love playing Crysis at those settings but 4 way SLI is just way too extreme for me.
__________________
i7 920 @ 3.6Ghz | 480 GTX | 3x2GB OCZ Gold | x58 3SLI | X-Fi Extreme Gamer | Samsung 226BW | Samsung 4665F LCD HDTV | Kenwood 500W receiver

PS3 | Xbox 360
MowTin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 02:20 AM   #39
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Re: First to fully max out crysis with well over 60 fps!

lol SLI is too damn extreme for me. I'm good with one card. I may do an x2 card at some point, but I'd never run more than one graphics card unless A: the total cost was at or below $200 or B: the second vidcard is being used for physics.

And heck, there's people out there still benching like crazy using 3dmark 2001 SE... watercooling socket A rigs, getting em to some crazy high clockspeeds, and using some cool vintage GPUs. ... fun stuff, IMO.

I mean, if I could, I'd love to peltier cool a socket A setup, maybe an Athlon MP board.. get the cpu(s) running @ 3ghz, and re-fit an early DDR2 vidcard (5800 Ultra?) with newer RAM, and manually mod the BIOS... ...THAT would be cool. ... and then slap a 3850 AGP in there and see how it runs Crysis.
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 03:01 AM   #40
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: First to fully max out crysis with well over 60 fps!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragejg View Post
lol SLI is too damn extreme for me. I'm good with one card. I may do an x2 card at some point, but I'd never run more than one graphics card unless A: the total cost was at or below $200 or B: the second vidcard is being used for physics.

And heck, there's people out there still benching like crazy using 3dmark 2001 SE... watercooling socket A rigs, getting em to some crazy high clockspeeds, and using some cool vintage GPUs. ... fun stuff, IMO.

I mean, if I could, I'd love to peltier cool a socket A setup, maybe an Athlon MP board.. get the cpu(s) running @ 3ghz, and re-fit an early DDR2 vidcard (5800 Ultra?) with newer RAM, and manually mod the BIOS... ...THAT would be cool. ... and then slap a 3850 AGP in there and see how it runs Crysis.
I'm a bit curious as to how a 3Ghz Athlon XP would compare to a 3Ghz Core 2 Duo.

I imagine the core 2 would probably be 2 or 3 times as fast, but it'd still be interesting. Also, no 64bit means no 4Gb of memory.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 03:03 AM   #41
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: First to fully max out crysis with well over 60 fps!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATi View Post
no AA meh
You know it did say it was using 16xQ AA right ?
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 03:11 AM   #42
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Re: First to fully max out crysis with well over 60 fps!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
I'm a bit curious as to how a 3Ghz Athlon XP would compare to a 3Ghz Core 2 Duo.

I imagine the core 2 would probably be 2 or 3 times as fast, but it'd still be interesting. Also, no 64bit means no 4Gb of memory.
I wonder what two Athlons in MP mode (in a modded MP mobo) could do... I know it's multicore in a different sense and there's a bus between the two cpu's, but still... two of those chips (512k Bartons) @ 2.8-3.2ghz, 4gb (3.25 addressable) of ECC memory and a 3850 AGP... that'd be interesting. ... it'd certainly run Crysis, especially if 2.8 socket 478's with HT enabled can when coupled with a ~HD3850. ...I like Frankenstein PC's, lol.
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.