Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-09, 05:51 AM   #1
Abren
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 46
Question Different Make Dual gtx 295 Dual monitor setup???

Hi guys,
I have 2 GTX 295's from different oems.
I want to run 2 displays. 1 at 1920*1200(Dell 24") and other at 1200*800(Apple)

What I want to do is play on the Dell natively(Games like Arkam asuylumfull eye candy) and use 2nd monitor for games like eve online etc simultaneously.
If I use 1gtx 295 then I will lose eye candy for Arkam if i want to run dual setups.
Will the following work?
1. 2 GTX 295 different make on a non Sli board to give display on 2 different monitors?
2. 1 gtx 295 and 1 9800gx2 non sli board.

Please help as am really confused.
Also will Coolermaster Real Power prp 850W suffice for
I7 920/2 Gtx 295/6gb DDR3 Gskill 1600mhz?

Thanks guys
__________________
Ps3,Xbox360,Wii,etc etc.
Intel Core 2duo E6600 2.66
4Gb Corsair DDR2 @800
Wd Raptor 80gig+250gig seagate
Asus P5b deluxe mb.
8800gtx
-------------
MSI N295GTX,1800 DDR3 OCZ SLI ready,
QX9650 3.8Ghz,XFX 790i ultra,3 150GB WD Raptor
Abren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-09, 06:57 AM   #2
Abren
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 46
Lightbulb Re: Different Make Dual gtx 295 Dual monitor setup???

Ok can i do this?
Single Gtx 295 + 8800 ultra.
Use the 295 for gaming and 8800/Gtx 200 series other than 295 for 3d desktop use simultaneously?
Thanks
---------------------------------------
Solved Gtx 295+ Gtx 260 dual display on single system
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I installed one Gtx 295 and one Gtx 260
I am running 2 displays 24" at 1920*1200(Dell and BenQ)
I use Dell for gaming and it is set for the Gtx295. I play it on full eye candy with Sli and at the same time the other monitor is also active which is plugged into the Gtx 260.
The limitation though is if I play on 1st monitor which is plugged in 295 I cannot move my mouse to other screen obviosuly but the other monitor does not go blank.
So yeah I can use the gtx 295 to full potential and keep another monitor up.
Cheers
__________________
Ps3,Xbox360,Wii,etc etc.
Intel Core 2duo E6600 2.66
4Gb Corsair DDR2 @800
Wd Raptor 80gig+250gig seagate
Asus P5b deluxe mb.
8800gtx
-------------
MSI N295GTX,1800 DDR3 OCZ SLI ready,
QX9650 3.8Ghz,XFX 790i ultra,3 150GB WD Raptor

Last edited by Abren; 10-31-09 at 01:44 PM.
Abren is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.