Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-09, 11:57 AM   #1
jmhdonny
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default LG 42" Invalid Signal on 360

I have a Polaroid 32" and the xbox works fine on it. I am using the component cables no problem. I hook up my new LG and it says invalid format. Any ideas waz up?
jmhdonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-09, 01:02 PM   #2
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: LG 42" Invalid Signal on 360

Have you tried altering the resolution through your polaroid then plugging it back into your LG. it might just not support the set resolution.
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-09, 10:04 AM   #3
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: LG 42" Invalid Signal on 360

What are the supported resolutions of each?

I have an LG 42" that will do 1080p via component, but I also have a 50" Hitachi Plasma that will not do 1080p over component, only HDMI.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.