Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-09, 07:49 PM   #25
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

Hahaha... make sure to turn the boobies on before you start! lol.

It really is a good game, just rough around the edges. I have seen you be sensitive to that before, so I hope you are not dissapointed.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 08:52 PM   #26
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

Another round of screens...





__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 09:03 PM   #27
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

Interesting read... PS3 is the only version with AA working... 16xAA that is. o_0

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/di...-aa-blog-entry
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 09:05 PM   #28
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Interesting read... PS3 is the only version with AA working... 16xAA that is. o_0

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/di...-aa-blog-entry
OMG GET OUT OF HERE PS3FANBOIIIII.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 09:12 PM   #29
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

Man, that intrusive HUD really needs the Shrinky-Dink treatment.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 09:17 PM   #30
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

I really need to get AA working in this game. I vow right here and now I will do whatever it takes to get AA working in The Saboteur!!!

Quick, someone teach me how to do that.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 09:24 PM   #31
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

I told you to put the disc in the PS3... it will fix your problem!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-09, 10:19 PM   #32
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

The burlesque dances actually kind of turn me on... .
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-10-09, 03:09 AM   #33
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

And yet even more shots...



__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-09, 05:18 AM   #34
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero View Post
I really need to get AA working in this game. I vow right here and now I will do whatever it takes to get AA working in The Saboteur!!!

Quick, someone teach me how to do that.
Have you tried forcing SSAA through nHancer? Also, if performance is really good in this game you might try that GTA4 enbseries mod that allowed you force the game to run at a really high resolution and then get downsampled to your display resolution; effectively supersampling, but it works in some cases where nHancer doesn't.
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-09, 12:24 PM   #35
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

beta patch 1.03 that should fix ATI issues have been released

http://www.pandemicstudios.com/thesaboteur/patch
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-09, 02:08 PM   #36
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: The Saboteur - Official Thread

I don't know... some of this game seems interesting... but Pandemic is Pandemic...
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.