Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-30-09, 11:43 AM   #1
testarossa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default DELL 3008WFP problems windows 7

Hi everybody,
I need help with my 30 inch monitor ...
i have DELL 3008WFP monitor, and i can not get resolution over max. 1920x1080 through DVI and 1920 x 1200 through VGA. Native resolution for this monitor is 2560x1600........ I changed also graphic card drivers, DVI-D cables.......
I have new G-Force GTX295 + Core I7-950 + Windows 7 pro/64bit.....Maybe i need some other Dell driver, but there is no drivers on Dell site available.....
Please help.
testarossa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-09, 12:00 PM   #2
hokeyplyr48
hooah
 
hokeyplyr48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 755
Send a message via AIM to hokeyplyr48
Default Re: DELL 3008WFP problems windows 7

Windows 7 will natively go to 2560x1600 without installing nvidia drivers. I have a 3007wfp and it works without installing drivers.

But try installing nvidia drivers. go to nvidia.com. look under the forceware section here on nvnews
__________________
Main Rig:
CPU:Q6600 @ 3.5 w/ Ultra 120 extreme|| RAM: 4x2GB G. Skill || Motherboard: ABIT IP35 Pro || VideoCard: eVGA 260GTX & 7200GS for triple monitoring || Sound Card: Creative X-FI xtremegamer || Hard Drive: 2 x 150GB Raptor in RAID 0 (OS and Program Files) | 1 x 150GB Raptor (User Drive) | 1 x WD 2TB HD SATA II | 1 x 1TB Seagate | 1 x WD 500 GB HD SATA II | 1 x Seagate 400 GB HD SATA II | 1 x WD 160 GB HD IDE (slow, only for storage) || Monitor: Dell 30" 3007WFP LCD, Acer 22" widescreen, & Gateway 17" || Case: Antec 900 || PSU: 1 KW athenatech or force or something PSU || Keyboard: Logitech G15 || Mouse: Logitech MX 518 || OS: Windows 7 Build 7201 x64

Secondary Rig: FX-60, 7900GTX, 2 x 1BG OCZ Platinum, A8N32-SLI Deluxe, Antec 180, XP x32
hokeyplyr48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-09, 03:43 PM   #3
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: DELL 3008WFP problems windows 7

If im not mistaken you need to use Dual Link DVI cable.
link
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-09, 10:52 PM   #4
LBJM
Registered User
 
LBJM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 627
Default Re: DELL 3008WFP problems windows 7

the DVI cable that comes with the 3008WFP is dual-Link, if you not using that you should be.

P.S. my 3008WFP works perfect in windows 7.
__________________
Gigabyte ud7 rev 2.0
12GB of G.skill

wishing for an ARM based desktop.
LBJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-09, 01:34 PM   #5
testarossa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: DELL 3008WFP problems windows 7

I bought new DVI-D cable, but everything is the same: Through DVI 1920x1080 through VGA 1920x1200 ........ Both Poverstrip and Rivatuner on dvi monitor limits showed me 2560x1600...but i can not apply this settings......
testarossa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.