Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-22-10, 12:03 AM   #1
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default EVGA Precision help please

okay my evga precision isn't showing shader clock speeds for either one of my gpus, my gpus are working fine GPU z knows what the clock speeds are I updated video card drivers to 196.21 yesterday i think it started happening after that maybe i should rollback?

i have latest version of evga precision

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/5223/23875388.jpg


edit:downloaded it fresh from evga site a few mins ago and reinstalled and now showing all clock speeds mods please close thread thank you sorry
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-10, 12:45 AM   #2
Serrasalmus
Red Belly Piranha
 
Serrasalmus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
Send a message via MSN to Serrasalmus
Default Re: EVGA Precision help please

evga prec is not the problem its with the driver set 196 there is a new version 1.9.1 that fixes it.....

http://www.evga.com/precision/
__________________
||MaryJane||
||EVGA x58 3Xsli||i7 920@4.3 turbo HT enabled 1.46v||6 Gig Corsair 1600 8-8-8-19 1T||EVGA GTX285 TRI-SLI Vanilla@720/1566/1350 ||500gb seagate 7200.11 32mb cache raid 0 ||1 TB WD Black||LG Super Multi Blue DVD ||Antec 1200||Corsair HX1000||custom built water setup, Koolance cpu-350ac Koolance rp-1000bk, Koolance mvr40 w/95mm plate, Koolance MB-EVX58, Feser one 3/8 UV orange tubing, black ice pro 2 rad, Feser extreme performance 240||HANNSpree 28" HF289H LCD||G15 gen 2 keyboard

EvilInside (sons rig)
||Asus Maximus Formula SE||Q9450@3.2 Stock Voltage||4 Gig ocz Reaper 8500 @1100 5-5-5-15 2T||Sapphire HD4870 512mb Crossfire 790/1100 Stock Cooler||2x 500gb Raid 0 seagate 7200.11 32mb cache 500gb wd carvier||Asus 20xdl dvd-rw + -||Antec 900||mushkin 650||19" extreme flat crt|| X-Fi Extreme Gamer||some cheap keyboard




Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy crapola ...what a ride!"
Serrasalmus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-10, 01:14 AM   #3
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: EVGA Precision help please

i downloaded evga prec fresh from evga site a lil while ago and reinstalled and now showing all clock speeds mods please close thread thank you sorry
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.