Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-03-10, 11:17 PM   #1
krokodil
Null Byte Bug Hunter
 
krokodil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: N 49 52'19", E 8 38'17", Germany
Posts: 79
Default Anyone using Hynix DDR3 memory?

Hi,

the subject line says it all.

I've got a bunch of Hynix memory sticks and don't know what to think about them.
They are HMT125U6AFP8C-H9 2GB DDR3. Anyone to share his findings?

TIA
__________________

GA-EX38-DS5 | Core 2 Q9450 | AC Freezer 7 Pro | 2x KVR800D2E5/2G | ZOTAC GeForce 8800GT AMP!
4x HDP725032GLA360 RAID-10 | Enermax PRO82+ 525W | CoolerMaster RC-590

GA-EX58-UD5 | Core i 7-940 | CoolerMaster V8 | KHX12800D3LLK3/6GX | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 280
4x WD10EADS RAID-10 | Enermax REVOLUTION85+ 850W | CoolerMaster RC-600

ZOTAC GeForce 9300-ITX WiFi | Celeron E3200 | 2x KVR800D2E5/2G | SSDSA2MH160G2
WD10EADS | GGC-H20L | Enermax PRO82+ 385W | Lian Li PC-Q07B | Boy this box is cramped
krokodil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-10, 11:23 PM   #2
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Anyone using Hynix DDR3 memory?

Never heard of 'em. Just try? Or can they ruin other parts?
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-10, 11:40 PM   #3
krokodil
Null Byte Bug Hunter
 
krokodil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: N 49 52'19", E 8 38'17", Germany
Posts: 79
Default Re: Anyone using Hynix DDR3 memory?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
Never heard of 'em. Just try? Or can they ruin other parts?
I don't hope so - at least they made it through intel's test lab.
__________________

GA-EX38-DS5 | Core 2 Q9450 | AC Freezer 7 Pro | 2x KVR800D2E5/2G | ZOTAC GeForce 8800GT AMP!
4x HDP725032GLA360 RAID-10 | Enermax PRO82+ 525W | CoolerMaster RC-590

GA-EX58-UD5 | Core i 7-940 | CoolerMaster V8 | KHX12800D3LLK3/6GX | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 280
4x WD10EADS RAID-10 | Enermax REVOLUTION85+ 850W | CoolerMaster RC-600

ZOTAC GeForce 9300-ITX WiFi | Celeron E3200 | 2x KVR800D2E5/2G | SSDSA2MH160G2
WD10EADS | GGC-H20L | Enermax PRO82+ 385W | Lian Li PC-Q07B | Boy this box is cramped
krokodil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-10, 09:01 AM   #4
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Anyone using Hynix DDR3 memory?

I used hynix RAM for a laptop a while back. Didn't have a problem with it, but I preferred Corsair, so I replaced it.

Try it out and benchmark it to see how well it does...
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.