|
|
#1 | |
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,789
|
Just a heads up when I visit the main page with google chrome 5 and adblock installed I get a warning that the site has dangerous malware on it.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
Booyah
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 248
|
Same here:
![]()
__________________
I could've been lots of buckets. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,841
|
Are you receiving these warnings on every page all the time? If not, can you take note of the ads that were being displayed and provide screenshots of them here?
The last time I went through this, it was a Google ad that was causing a problem. Kind of ironic, but one of their ads was linking to a site know to support malware. Can't remember the site right off the top of my head, but I'll try to locate it in an email. |
|
|
|
|
#4 | |
|
Booyah
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 248
|
Only got it once today when I came onto the main page, didn't get a screeny of any ads though, if it happens again I will.
__________________
I could've been lots of buckets. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,841
|
The site in question previously was http://www.liutilities.com/, which was showing up as a link in Google's ads.
Norton Safe Web lists the site as safe. http://safeweb.norton.com/report/sho...iutilities.com However, there are a number of negative comments from visitors that contradict the safe rating. http://safeweb.norton.com/reviews?url=liutilities.com |
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 1997
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,841
|
Most browsers provide a privacy report, which lists the web sites that are accessed as the page loads. You could list the information from that report as well.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,789
|
next time it happens I'll try to get as much information as possible.
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|