Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-10, 10:07 AM   #589
ArrowMk84
Registered User
 
ArrowMk84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

And I just played a few rounds with no PB problems.

EA really didn't pay enough for PC testing. The Frostbite engine is brand new to the PC, and apparently has a very different architecture than previous BF engines (if it didn't, DICE would have been able to use the old server browser and connection code). I love the game, but it really should have been in beta for another couple of months, and with a lot more people and servers.
__________________
Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 MHz 9-10-9-27 | Dual EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium Pro PCI-E | Intel 510 Series SSD 120 GB | 2x Raptor 600 GB RAID | 2TB WD Black | Lite-On 21x Blu-ray Burner | Corsair AX1200 Modular PSU | Silverstone FT02 | Corsair H60 with Dual Fans | Dell 3007-HC 30" LCD | Audioengine 5 & S8

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
ArrowMk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:17 AM   #590
Delbert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Station X
Posts: 517
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

New to the game... just installed.
So the PB kicks are not anything i am doing wrong ? ( i have manually updated from the evenbalance website )
Can someone please advise what services i should see running for PB. ( win7)
TIA.
__________________
Q6600@3.6G (1.35v), 480 SoC (870/2000), 4Gig Mem, Abit IP35 Pro, Corsair HX620, 1x250Gig (OS), 2x250Gig (Games), P182. Win7... 290.53... http://www.bletchleypark.org.uk/
Delbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:20 AM   #591
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrowMk84 View Post

I love the game, but it really should have been in beta for another couple of months, and with a lot more people and servers.

+1 this

This is starting to smell like Epic and UT3 tbh,released far to soon with a browser that didnt work,console UI and only windows servers available at launch.I wonder where the fault belongs,If it was EA that pushed for a release or if it was Dice that just werent as ready as they thought they were.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:25 AM   #592
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Game is awesome, going through SP now.


***Spoilers***

Bolivia looks like Crysis a bit, pretty nice. Anyone know how to take screenshots?

Audio is really well done, too.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:27 AM   #593
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

holy moley current PC players at 67,000!!!!!!! MW@ at 100,000
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:36 AM   #594
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delbert View Post
New to the game... just installed.
So the PB kicks are not anything i am doing wrong ? ( i have manually updated from the evenbalance website )
Can someone please advise what services i should see running for PB. ( win7)
TIA.
Going without a router helped me and is on the PB site's troubleshooter for that error.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:37 AM   #595
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
holy moley current PC players at 67,000!!!!!!! MW@ at 100,000
If you mean Steam stats that only covers a portion of players as well. This is not a Steamworks game.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:41 AM   #596
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

no that was from one of those server monitor sites
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-07-10, 11:42 AM   #597
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

i found some servers i get punkbuster kicked, and some i dont. try different ones.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:42 AM   #598
Retrolock
 
Retrolock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,298
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Another night, another EA server crash. Goodjob EA!
__________________
i7-2600k, Xspc rs240, Asus Maximus IV Gene-z, 8gb G.Skill DDR3 1866 RIPJAWSX CL7, PoV GTX 670, Corsair HX1000W, 128GB Vertex 4, WD 1tb Caviar Black, 500 & 320gb Seagate
Retrolock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:43 AM   #599
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
i found some servers i get punkbuster kicked, and some i dont. try different ones.
I'm tired of having all these workarounds... I didnt pay $50 to work around their incompetence on a minute by minute basis...
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:48 AM   #600
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

great game, had an awesome few rounds yesterday.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.