Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-17-10, 01:34 PM   #1
LydianKnight
Registered Knight
 
LydianKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Málaga, Spain
Posts: 977
Default Unreal Tournament 3 + Windows 7 x64 = APPCRASH, Hint?

When I was running Windows 7 x86, I could play UT3 without any problem, but I was bored and decided to fire it up for some good ol' fragging, and to my surprise... the game does not run now I have the x64 version of Windows 7.

It tells me the Visual C++ runtime asked to end in an unusual way so it closes, and... nothing more. I've tried to download the latest redistributables for both VC++2005/2008 in both flavors (x86/x64) but nothing...

Has anyone experienced the same I'm experiencing now? Is there a patch or a remedy for this? It sucks, to be honest...

Any hint would be appreciated

Julio
LydianKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-10, 01:49 PM   #2
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Unreal Tournament 3 + Windows 7 x64 = APPCRASH, Hint?

Weird. You install from Steam or the disc?
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-10, 03:24 PM   #3
t3hl33td4rg0n
Dethklok Returns!
 
t3hl33td4rg0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kent, OH
Posts: 2,142
Send a message via AIM to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via MSN to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via Yahoo to t3hl33td4rg0n
Default Re: Unreal Tournament 3 + Windows 7 x64 = APPCRASH, Hint?

When I was running ut3 on 7x64, no problems. check the crash log:

%mydocs%\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Logs
__________________


Intel QX9650 @ 3.83GHzXFX 780ieVGA GTX 560Ti8GB GSkill DDR800Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium PCI-ESeagate 1.5TB . 4x Samsung 2TB

Quote:
Originally Posted by MowTin View Post
....it's so clear how government makes things worse not better...
t3hl33td4rg0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-10, 02:18 PM   #4
balix2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: Unreal Tournament 3 + Windows 7 x64 = APPCRASH, Hint?

I saw the same thing. It turned out to be AVG antivirus stopping it from running...
balix2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.