Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-15-10, 12:06 PM   #1
oldkawman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 12
Default Blank screen --> signal out of range --> UT2004

I have a fresh install Fedora 11 on an amd athlon 64 3700+ NF4 system, 6800XT, 320 Gb SATA. The nvidia driver work fin except when I start UT2004. I get blank screen with signal out of range. I got the same issue with both monitors I have tried. One a View Sonic 17" LCD, native 1280x1024 and the other a Hanns-G 19" with 1440x900 native res. When I startup UT2004 the game starts with the logo, then immediatly goes blank and I get out of range signal error on the screen.

I get this error also on 2 other machines, one with Fedora 10 amd athlon XP3200+ with 6600 graphics and another with fedora 11, another K8 based system with a 7900GTX using the same monitors

What do I need to add to my xorg.conf to get a signal within range for the monitor?
oldkawman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-10, 03:05 AM   #2
Dizzle7677
Registered User
 
Dizzle7677's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Relativity
Posts: 194
Default Re: Blank screen --> signal out of range --> UT2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldkawman View Post
I have a fresh install Fedora 11 on an amd athlon 64 3700+ NF4 system, 6800XT, 320 Gb SATA. The nvidia driver work fin except when I start UT2004. I get blank screen with signal out of range. I got the same issue with both monitors I have tried. One a View Sonic 17" LCD, native 1280x1024 and the other a Hanns-G 19" with 1440x900 native res. When I startup UT2004 the game starts with the logo, then immediatly goes blank and I get out of range signal error on the screen.

I get this error also on 2 other machines, one with Fedora 10 amd athlon XP3200+ with 6600 graphics and another with fedora 11, another K8 based system with a 7900GTX using the same monitors

What do I need to add to my xorg.conf to get a signal within range for the monitor?
Using the native UT2K4 client or through WINE?
__________________
Elephants can fly but they have no reason to.
------------------------------------------
Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.5Ghz | Asus M4A785-M | 2 Gig Crucial DDR2 @ 960 Mhz | GeForce GT 440 1024 MB | Linux 3.6.1 / Ubuntu 12.04 / W.I.N.E v1.5.14
Dizzle7677 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 02:08 AM   #3
brebs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: Blank screen --> signal out of range --> UT2004

Set your screen resolution in ~/.ut2004/System/UT2004.ini e.g.:
Code:
[SDLDrv.SDLClient]
FullscreenViewportX=1920
FullscreenViewportY=1080
You may also want the nointro fix.
brebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 07:43 AM   #4
oldkawman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 12
Default Re: Blank screen --> signal out of range --> UT2004

Native linux
oldkawman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.