Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-28-10, 09:24 PM   #13
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

HaHA polarbearclawfail!
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-10, 09:52 PM   #14
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

That's crazy. That ice is over everything.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-10, 08:26 AM   #15
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

Back in college, in the winter, I left my window open and created a VERY cheap system of just letting the outside temp cool the PC. Used duck tape to seal the rest of the window so minimal air got IN the dorm.

Was moreso for fun than functionality but it worked.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-10, 12:36 PM   #16
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

So what you are saying is you were the resident P.I.M.P. on campus
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-10, 12:47 PM   #17
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
So what you are saying is you were the resident P.I.M.P. on campus
Word, brotha.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-10, 11:07 AM   #18
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

good thing that board is water proof or you would never be able to shut it down, you would have a flood! lol ...
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-10, 11:50 PM   #19
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,857
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

That is a one helll of a over clock ashame it did'nt have three GTX 480 and run some benchmarks.
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-10, 09:33 PM   #20
onmikesline
Registered User
 
onmikesline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: south florida
Posts: 887
Default Re: AMD 6 core @ 6.7GHZ

liquid nitrogen lol. to bad you cant loop that in a pc
onmikesline is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.