Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-14-09, 11:19 AM   #1
qube
Bored sins birth
 
qube's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: GBG Sweden
Posts: 1,090
Default QUAKE LIVE

i did frag my 9000 frag today
do you play it or did you it get bored at it ???
Post coment
__________________
qube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-09, 11:22 AM   #2
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

I have Quake 3 on Steam and thus never saw the point. I never even fire up that game.

That said, it is cool they did this.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-09, 01:32 PM   #3
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

I just play quake 3 at random times.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-09, 04:04 PM   #4
top3koms
Registered User
 
top3koms's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Mid-Atlantic Region
Posts: 283
Thumbs up Re: QUAKE LIVE

I do play Quakelive here and there and played Q3 before it a good bit ever since it was released (I actually have the collectors tin.)I think it's great what id software has done with the game and I plan on purchasing their premium service for a private server once they make it available.
__________________
Asus Rampage III Extreme/Intel Core i7 960/Corsair H70
Corsair Dominator Gt DDR3 1600 (7,7,7,20)
EVGA GTX 580 SLI/ Soundblaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
Intel X25-M 80Gb SSD - WD Black 500Gb /LG DVD-RW
Silverstone DA1000 / Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Coolermaster Stacker 830 / Alienware AW2310
NVIDIA 3D Vision
top3koms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-10, 11:58 PM   #5
XP_GUN
Registered User
 
XP_GUN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Orange CA.
Posts: 1,086
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0 View Post
i get kicked by punkbuster after a few seconds... any solution?

Yeah turn off your cheats
__________________
Yeah I use a Mac Mini now....
XP_GUN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-10, 01:07 AM   #6
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

Cheats are for nubs.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-10, 01:21 AM   #7
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

Cheats are for losers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-10, 06:50 AM   #8
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

It's still beta?
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-08-10, 08:41 AM   #9
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: QUAKE LIVE

I haven't played QL in a long time. I need to get back in the game . . .
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.