Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-13-10, 04:39 AM   #37
H3avyM3tal
SB's Twin Blades
 
H3avyM3tal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Q6600 @ 3.4GHz

I play BC2 on the PS3, so no go there :/

If you could answer my questions, that would be great (please)
__________________
i5 2500K - Asus Maximus IV Extreme - 8Gb Corsair Platinum @ 2133MHz - GTX 680 - WD Velociraptor 300Gb + WD Black 1Tb - OCZ Vertex 2 90Gb - TT ToughPower 850W - Corsair 800D
H3avyM3tal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-10, 07:07 AM   #38
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Q6600 @ 3.4GHz

Quote:
Originally Posted by H3avyM3tal View Post
if I set my vcore in the bios to 1.49, is that what the PSU chunks out? If so, why is the difference in cpuz and occt?
No, The OS reading is correct.

Your vcore is a quite low 1.41v then since the load after droop is the critical voltage ,Judging by your temps you can afford to crank it up a bit more if you need to but I would try to reduce droop also if you can,
but dont remove it, A small vdroop is better than none I say.

Average vcore for Q6600 @ 3.6 is 1.45v judging by this old list...
http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1138241

A couple of little fans on the chipset cooler pipe sink set-up thingum would probably help your mobo live a little longer also, Since they are connected by that one pipe a fan over the SB would also help the NB stay cool I reckon even though you don't really need a fan on the SB
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-10, 09:35 AM   #39
H3avyM3tal
SB's Twin Blades
 
H3avyM3tal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Q6600 @ 3.4GHz

How can I reduce droop?
__________________
i5 2500K - Asus Maximus IV Extreme - 8Gb Corsair Platinum @ 2133MHz - GTX 680 - WD Velociraptor 300Gb + WD Black 1Tb - OCZ Vertex 2 90Gb - TT ToughPower 850W - Corsair 800D
H3avyM3tal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-10, 04:07 PM   #40
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Q6600 @ 3.4GHz

depends on your board, do some google and see what you find
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.