Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-15-10, 03:08 AM   #13
melih ülperi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: GeForce FX 5200 maximum resolution

I guess that we all have the same problem.. I have researched for this on the net since yesterday and when I bumped into this forum I thought i could find the right answer but I was wrong.. I am considering about calling for professional help this time.

Ucuz Hosting ve E-Ticaret
__________________
melih ülperi,Ucuz Hosting ve E-Ticaret
http://www.webcihosting.com


Ucuz Hosting ve E-Ticaret
melih ülperi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-10, 03:54 AM   #14
Melanie Crafton
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: GeForce FX 5200 maximum resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamscape Imag View Post
Huh? i did not quite get what you said? You PMed him or her but did not get any replies or some one replied to you? I wasn't quite sure that i understood you.. I'm sorry.. I was just curious.
This is quite off topic already.. Anyway, what I think what he is trying to say was that he sent a personal message, and got a response which is not vague. However, he is quite sure that the response is not a bot response..


-------
Health Freedom
Melanie Crafton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-10, 08:37 AM   #15
Isidra McNally
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: GeForce FX 5200 maximum resolution

Quote:
I remember trying what the other post said about
"ModeValidation" and "NoEdidModes" options but they didn't
seem to work for me.
What seemed to be the problem.. Perhaps we could figure out a workaround for this..


------
fashion handbags
Isidra McNally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-10, 05:29 AM   #16
legends
Legends Dev
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12
Thumbs down Re: GeForce FX 5200 maximum resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by NotNvidious View Post
Why is it the case that the X.Org driver nv supports this resolution/depth combination, whereas Nvidia's so far does not? Is there a way around this?
I too have this problem for many years. I assumed Nvidia would fix it, but I think they haven't realised the problem yet.

The NV34 FX 5200 does support up to 1920x1080 over DVI-D and VGA because I use those resolutions on this card (winfast A340) all day in Windows and in Linux Xorg nv driver, but NOT in Linux on Nvidia drivers.

Someone needs to tell someone who can do something, then hundreds of us can all stop being annoyed.
__________________
http://legendsthegame.net/ - freeware Online multiplayer FPS with jetpacks, like Tribes! for Linux/Windows (one day Mac too)
legends is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 10:12 PM
Gnome3 with composite is very slow on Geforce FX 5200 with 173.14.31 driver Artox NVIDIA Linux 0 05-26-12 10:33 AM
Enhance Max Payne 3, Diablo III with GeForce R300 Drivers News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 06:30 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM
Gainward Unleashes the Sexy GeForce GTX 670 Phantom Graphics Card, Also launches the News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 09:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.