Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-10, 07:13 PM   #409
Gnaddel
Registered User
 
Gnaddel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 225
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

six_storm:
It will match you up against higher leagues before promoting you for a good number of games. I leveled up silver->gold->plat in retail and that is how it announced the impending league promotion to me every time. If this didn't happen yet, you might have to improve your win ratio. I kept crawling up the leagues with a stable 60% ratio.

btw. If there are some EU-b.net players lurking about, feel free to get in touch for some games (Gnaddel.251).
__________________


Audiatur et altera pars!
Gnaddel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-10, 07:25 AM   #410
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gnaddel View Post
six_storm:
It will match you up against higher leagues before promoting you for a good number of games. I leveled up silver->gold->plat in retail and that is how it announced the impending league promotion to me every time. If this didn't happen yet, you might have to improve your win ratio. I kept crawling up the leagues with a stable 60% ratio.

btw. If there are some EU-b.net players lurking about, feel free to get in touch for some games (Gnaddel.251).
Thanks for the quick response. I've been messing around with playing as Z and P lately. Now I see that T is pretty darn overpowered. I'm still trying to get a good starting build going and figuring out a good strategy to use against other races.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-10, 02:52 PM   #411
RollinThundr
Registered User
 
RollinThundr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 95
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Does Starcraft 2 just not run in SLI mode? Getting screen flickers with SLI enabled yet when testing it with SLI off it seems fine, at least in the menu screen.
RollinThundr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-10, 02:57 PM   #412
Gnaddel
Registered User
 
Gnaddel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 225
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by six_storm View Post
Thanks for the quick response. I've been messing around with playing as Z and P lately. Now I see that T is pretty darn overpowered. I'm still trying to get a good starting build going and figuring out a good strategy to use against other races.
I switched from P in the beta to Z in retail and I don't regret it. I don't think balance is that much of an issue at my amateur level of play, since most games are decided by me or the opponent messing up anyway. If you want to pick up Zerg this should be a good place to take a look at some builds. Personally, I try to go with 14 gas/ 13 Pool as often as I manage to based on scouting and positions, as I feel that pulling of one order decently is enough for plat league at the moment.
__________________


Audiatur et altera pars!
Gnaddel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-10, 11:19 PM   #413
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread



Idra finds out about Starcraft 2 Patch 1.1
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-10, 11:31 PM   #414
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

hey guys, so how's the starcra....



  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-10, 01:43 AM   #415
zampe
HVO Master Sergeant
 
zampe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BaH/Croatia
Posts: 240
Send a message via ICQ to zampe
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post


Idra finds out about Starcraft 2 Patch 1.1
these cases should recruit and sent to Afganistan
__________________
Intel Core i5-2400 3.10GHz| MSi P67S-C43| SAPPHIRE HD 6870| 8GB G.SKILL DDR3-1333 | Samsung SyncMaster P2350 | Enermax EG565AX-VH(W)SFMA Coolergiant Serie 535W | CHIEFTEC BX Series
zampe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 10:49 AM   #416
de><ta
prodigy
 
de><ta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: USA, NY
Posts: 1,100
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Just finished the single player campaign on hard.

Now I wonder if I can manage it on Brutal....
__________________
IBM T60p | Intel Core 2 Duo T7200 | 2GB PC2-5300 | ATi M X1700 256MB | 100GB 7200rpm SATA

///m-powered | Intel i7 920 | EVGA x58 | 6GB DD3 1600 | EVGA GTX 285 SSC | 150GB VelociRaptor

Drag racing is for fast cars. Autocrossing is for fast drivers.
de><ta is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-31-10, 10:52 AM   #417
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post


Idra finds out about Starcraft 2 Patch 1.1
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-10, 04:43 AM   #418
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

i played a bit on normal...restarted on brutal..its fun ^_^...

haven't had a chance to finish single player tho...all on mp :P
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-10, 05:38 PM   #419
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Guys ive read theres a way to train units without even being at the base/structure, Could somebody please explain how this is done?

Thanks.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-10, 07:09 PM   #420
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Starcraft II Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR View Post
Guys ive read theres a way to train units without even being at the base/structure, Could somebody please explain how this is done?

Thanks.
i think with hotkeys maybe? macro's?
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.