Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Mobile Devices And Smartphones

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-30-10, 11:00 AM   #1
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Woohoo Froyo!

Just threw Android 2.2 on my HTC Aria.

All thanks to Cyanogen Mod.

http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/30/c...-list-of-devi/
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-10, 01:12 PM   #2
Buenamos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

yawn, been running Froyo for months on my Droid.
__________________
Gaming PC: KOOLANCE PC3-410BK / SILVERSTONE ST70F 700W Modular / Q6600 G0 @ 3.2 / Swiftech Apogee GT Block /Asus P5Q Pro / 2x2gb 1066 G-Skill / EVGA GTX570 / 2 x Asus VH242 1080p monitors / Audigy Xi-Fi Platinum / Seagate 160gb HDD / Seagate 500gb HDD

Laptop: Inspiron 1520 15.4" LCD/ Intel Core 2 Duo 7300 (2ghz) / 2 gb RAM / 8600m GT / 80gb HDD / N Wireless / Blue Tooth

Media Center: AMD 4400+ / 2 gb OCZ Platinum / EVGA 9800gt / Audigty 2ZS / 42" LG 1080p 120hz / 3 x 1.5tb HDDs

Xbox 360 / Wii
Buenamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-10, 02:02 PM   #3
zoomy942
 
zoomy942's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bellevue, ID
Posts: 5,338
Send a message via AIM to zoomy942 Send a message via MSN to zoomy942
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

im getting a RAZR2 tomorrow.
zoomy942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-10, 02:34 PM   #4
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buenamos View Post
yawn, been running Froyo for months on my Droid.
Do you know how to get Flash installed? I have the apk file but everytime it tries to install it just reboots my device.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-10, 05:06 PM   #5
Rakeesh
 
Rakeesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posts: 6,870
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Do you know how to get Flash installed? I have the apk file but everytime it tries to install it just reboots my device.
Have you tried getting it from the market?
__________________
Want to listen to audio without your computer going to sleep? Try this.

Core i7 2600k 4.4Ghz 1.385v | Corsair H60 | 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 8-8-8-24 | MSI P67A-G45 | OCZ Vertex 3 | Sapphire 7850 OC to Max settings

Rakeesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 06:58 AM   #6
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

I thought about rooting my Droid and giving Cyanogen a try. May try it some time this week.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 08:16 AM   #7
Toss3
.<<o>>.
 
Toss3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 4,763
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Running froyo on my Galaxy S now too! Too bad it's not cyanogen though..
__________________
: :Asus Rampage II Gene : : Core i7 920 4011Mhz : : 6Gb 1600Mhz A-Data DDR3 : : Club3D Theatron Agrippa : : Intel 80GB SSD : : 2xSamsung F1 750Gb : : Sapphire 5850 @ 850/1225Mhz : :
: :Benq FP241W : : Optoma HD80 Projector + 92" Screen : : Genelec 8020B speakers : : Sony MDR-XB700 Headphones : : Razer Lycosa : : Razer Lachesis : :
Toss3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 09:47 AM   #8
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toss3 View Post
Running froyo on my Galaxy S now too! Too bad it's not cyanogen though..
Yeah Froyo for the Galaxy S in the states is not available yet. Cyanogen team says the Galaxy S will be supported in 6.1.
  Reply With Quote

Old 08-31-10, 09:49 AM   #9
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaWolf_HK View Post
Have you tried getting it from the market?
Yeah, Doesn't show up.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 11:53 AM   #10
Toss3
.<<o>>.
 
Toss3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 4,763
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Yeah, Doesn't show up.
Try this one:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=768334
__________________
: :Asus Rampage II Gene : : Core i7 920 4011Mhz : : 6Gb 1600Mhz A-Data DDR3 : : Club3D Theatron Agrippa : : Intel 80GB SSD : : 2xSamsung F1 750Gb : : Sapphire 5850 @ 850/1225Mhz : :
: :Benq FP241W : : Optoma HD80 Projector + 92" Screen : : Genelec 8020B speakers : : Sony MDR-XB700 Headphones : : Razer Lycosa : : Razer Lachesis : :
Toss3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 12:07 PM   #11
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

does the same thing. =\
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-10, 01:02 PM   #12
Toss3
.<<o>>.
 
Toss3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 4,763
Default Re: Woohoo Froyo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
does the same thing. =\
Reboots or doesn't show up?
__________________
: :Asus Rampage II Gene : : Core i7 920 4011Mhz : : 6Gb 1600Mhz A-Data DDR3 : : Club3D Theatron Agrippa : : Intel 80GB SSD : : 2xSamsung F1 750Gb : : Sapphire 5850 @ 850/1225Mhz : :
: :Benq FP241W : : Optoma HD80 Projector + 92" Screen : : Genelec 8020B speakers : : Sony MDR-XB700 Headphones : : Razer Lycosa : : Razer Lachesis : :
Toss3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.