Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-10, 04:33 PM   #25
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

WTH how can they sell this without the mounting plate and ram sinks. The ram sinks I could see but no mounting hardware?
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-10, 04:40 PM   #26
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Quote:
Originally Posted by bacon12 View Post
WTH how can they sell this without the mounting plate and ram sinks. The ram sinks I could see but no mounting hardware?
I know, check out their site.
http://www.arctic-cooling.com/catalo...ID=619&cPath=2

It 's not super clear who needs what as the chart at the bottom shows the hardware included with the cooler.

Well, that's one for this. This thing better perform like the dickens once this is all sorted.

EDIT: I can't order it from AC's site either. They're having a problem they've confirmed, but can't seem to fix it yet.

At least they answer my emails quickly
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-10, 09:52 AM   #27
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Sorry to hear that Grey here are some results from someone on the EVGA forum for you.



http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=618431
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-10, 09:58 AM   #28
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
Sorry to hear that Grey here are some results from someone on the EVGA forum for you.



http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=618431
You rock, thanks Rummy.

Seeing that makes me more determined to track this hardware down.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-10, 10:15 AM   #29
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Well good luck, can't wait to see your results.
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-10, 11:05 AM   #30
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

I'd like to see this cooler go up against a direct core contact version of itself. The enthusiast community needs some straight answers as to whether or not direct core contact cooling is better.
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-10, 11:57 AM   #31
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragejg View Post
I'd like to see this cooler go up against a direct core contact version of itself. The enthusiast community needs some straight answers as to whether or not direct core contact cooling is better.
I don't think I've seen one. Have you heard of any new design being tested?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-10, 04:23 PM   #32
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Update - got this reply from AC's US office.

Quote:
Dear customer,

Were so sorry for the inconvenience. Ill forward this issue to our technical department again and have it fixed ASAP.

BTW, were currently running out of stock of VR004 in US warehouse, and it will be available in US no later than next Tuesday.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind Regards,

Customer Service

ARCTIC COOLING U.S.A.
14783 Clark Ave. City of Industry, CA 91475
And the page I can order the parts from internationally still has an issue that stops me from ordering..still...after almost 4 days.
  Reply With Quote

Old 10-15-10, 06:10 AM   #33
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

OP updated with not so great info.

Over all bad experience from Arctic Cooling.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-10, 07:13 PM   #34
lIqUID
whip yo ass!
 
lIqUID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 653
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

I'm so buying one of these, but I'm definitely waiting until the GTX 480 hardware is available. Sorry, you had a sucky experience man, but I'm sure when you get everything you need you'll enjoy it.
__________________
Fathom the hypocrisy of a Government that wants to require every citizen to prove they are insured, but does not require them to prove that they are citizens!

i7 930@3.8ghz on Noctua NH-U12P
Evga x58 LE
MSI GTX 480 formerly known as HIS HD5870
128 gig Crucial m4/80 gig Intel X25-M ssd/500 gb WD
750 watt Corsair TX
Coolermaster HAF-X

if my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour you're gonna to see some serious sh!t.
lIqUID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-10, 04:04 AM   #35
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

Quote:
Originally Posted by lIqUID View Post
I'm so buying one of these, but I'm definitely waiting until the GTX 480 hardware is available. Sorry, you had a sucky experience man, but I'm sure when you get everything you need you'll enjoy it.
Oh absolutely - AC's US office said kits should be available no later than tomorrow, so crossing my fingers. I can't wait to get this installed and quiet this card down.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-10, 06:41 PM   #36
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,857
Default Re: Accelero XTREME Plus for GTX 480

I wish they would make a after market cooler that just took up the orignal two slots like it has .With my mother board I can run one that takes up three slots when I am running SLI.
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.