Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows 7

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-09-11, 08:43 PM   #85
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

Microsoft finally annnounced Windows 7 SP1 final RTM build is 7601.17514.101119-1850. It the same build leaked a month ago.

Wondered what took them so long to announced today when Windows 7 SP1 gone RTM on 19 November 2010? That almost 3 months ago!

http://www.winrumors.com/microsoft-c...ows-7-sp1-rtm/
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-11, 11:47 PM   #86
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

yeah, quite sad that it was finished in November, but consumers only get it now.

I wish MS would put a bit more effort into it, more new features/changes.
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-11, 01:26 PM   #87
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

I find BF BC2 to run worse now. It was running great before I reinstall this version. Grr
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-11, 01:27 PM   #88
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

Quote:
Originally Posted by AthlonXP1800 View Post
Microsoft finally annnounced Windows 7 SP1 final RTM build is 7601.17514.101119-1850. It the same build leaked a month ago.

Wondered what took them so long to announced today when Windows 7 SP1 gone RTM on 19 November 2010? That almost 3 months ago!

http://www.winrumors.com/microsoft-c...ows-7-sp1-rtm/
It keeps the torrents at bay. Once they know it's final, its all over...
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-11, 01:40 PM   #89
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

There are now downloadable discs on technet which include SP1 for Windows 7 and Server 2008 R2 (as of today). Should be very soon this goes live.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-11, 02:00 PM   #90
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121 View Post
There are now downloadable discs on technet which include SP1 for Windows 7 and Server 2008 R2 (as of today). Should be very soon this goes live.
Feb 22nd, last time i heard. Doesn't matter, i'm all upgraded
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-11, 03:33 PM   #91
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121 View Post
There are now downloadable discs on technet which include SP1 for Windows 7 and Server 2008 R2 (as of today). Should be very soon this goes live.
Why bother download when it go live got ISOs with same SHA1 and CRC2 hashes WZOR posted leaks a month ago.

You can check the hashes on MSDN below.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/subs...s/default.aspx
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-11, 07:09 PM   #92
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

Quote:
Originally Posted by AthlonXP1800 View Post
Why bother download when it go live got ISOs with same SHA1 and CRC2 hashes WZOR posted leaks a month ago.

You can check the hashes on MSDN below.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/subs...s/default.aspx
doesn't matter if its the same. in corporate envirement, IT employees shouldn't be downloading files from warez sites.
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-16-11, 08:14 PM   #93
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

I was going to download this when the thread started here, but I waited too long and many of the legit links (Sofpedia) were pulled. No biggie, it's less than a week away.

No sense in trying to track down a torrent and do hashes to verify when it's this close.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-11, 10:11 AM   #94
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

I noticed that m2ts and ts file playback finally was "fixed" in WMP in SP1.

before when playing m2ts and ts files WMP didn't automatically resize to correct resolution, now it does.
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-11, 12:59 PM   #95
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

I have to give kudos to MS for how they provided SP1 via Volume Licensing. You download a single ISO that has 32 and 64 bit versions for W7 and the W2k8R2 all in one image.
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-11, 01:02 PM   #96
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Windows 7 SP1 RTM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
I have to give kudos to MS for how they provided SP1 via Volume Licensing. You download a single ISO that has 32 and 64 bit versions for W7 and the W2k8R2 all in one image.
they had the same with vista, i still might have that iso
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.