Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-18-10, 09:39 PM   #25
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

Cuz I was trying the trial version,I installed 8 it came with my drive so I'm installing that and d/ling updates -_-
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-10, 10:36 PM   #26
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

nvm this post
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-10, 11:15 PM   #27
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

okay it works now -_-

um I changed letter of drive to D:
and it works now the adviser detects the drive n all that blah blah...

heres an updated screen shot,
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-10, 12:05 AM   #28
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: cant play blu rays

awesome
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-10, 12:05 AM   #29
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

yeah very retarded
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-10, 01:42 AM   #30
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: cant play blu rays

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
yeah very retarded
I knew something was off with it looking in B:... can't think of the last time I used a B: drive... think it was back in DOS when I had dual floppies. In fact, I'm not sure if that letter designation is even available, really. I think it's still reserved for floppies.

Either way, glad you got it resolved.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-10, 06:01 AM   #31
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

Thanks for the help everyone
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-10, 06:01 PM   #32
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

When I put Avatar in it says that the name of the disk is "RED_BIRD_2D_WW"
and if I click play nothing happens -_-, I don't get why this BR isn't working its worked before and yes i bought this, Got it from walmart
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-21-10, 09:37 AM   #33
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

bump
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-10, 08:07 AM   #34
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
When I put Avatar in it says that the name of the disk is "RED_BIRD_2D_WW"
and if I click play nothing happens -_-, I don't get why this BR isn't working its worked before and yes i bought this, Got it from walmart
BUMP
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-11, 07:26 AM   #35
Diksha
Free Games Media
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: cant play blu rays

Thanks for this information. Please Suggest me where i can buy blue ray Full version..


Watch Films Online | Watch Movies Online
Diksha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-11, 08:07 AM   #36
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: cant play blu rays

Idk why you're bumbping this thread...but the players and everything works fine now...
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.