Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-26-11, 02:37 PM   #13
barood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 74
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

its just in some places and not everytime

sometimes its OK
__________________
Intel core i7 2600k @ 4.8 GHz
8 GB DDR3 2000MHz RAM
2X GTX 570 SLI
Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
barood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-11, 07:13 PM   #14
jcrox
Mahna Mahna
 
jcrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madison, Wi
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

Did you install the patches?

I remember getting things like that prior to installing them. I used to fall through the deck of the boat at the end or suddenly find myself running through the air well off the ground.
__________________

Gaming

MSI MPower Z87 | 4770k | CNPS9900MAX-B | 8GB G.Skill 1866 | EVGA GTX760 |ThermalTake 850w | X-Fi Titanium | HAF | Asus PA248Q | Lycosa | Death Adder | Win8 Pro 64

Dev/Backup

MSI GD65 | 2500k | H50 | 8GB G.skill | GTX570 | Ubuntu 13.10

Laptop

17" Inspiron | i5 | 4GB DDR3 | 500GB HDD | Win7 Pro 64

jcrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-11, 08:10 PM   #15
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by barood View Post
I tried it with no AA and same thing happened

even in lower resolution

maybe its better but it happens



????
Don't know what to say.

I will say that the game is definitely a lot smoother, even while maxed out, with my 580 as compared to my 570. But even I was not getting the kind of issues you are experiencing.

Have you tried scaling back the blur?
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-11, 08:26 PM   #16
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

hd too slow?
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-11, 08:32 PM   #17
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

Do you have the latest drivers from nvidia?
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-11, 12:02 AM   #18
barood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 74
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

My HDD is standard
I think 7200 rpm , 64 mb buffer

I dont think its from the patch

I'm thinking of buying a new RAM
__________________
Intel core i7 2600k @ 4.8 GHz
8 GB DDR3 2000MHz RAM
2X GTX 570 SLI
Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
barood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-11, 01:22 PM   #19
Kain
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 1,264
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kain View Post
This happens to me when I join a new map in Bad Company 2. But it only happens for about 20 seconds and then all is fine. Is this because my laptop starts using the shared memory for the GPU?
No one?
Kain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-11, 05:32 AM   #20
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: what causing this in crysis ?

Have you checked your in game temps?
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.