Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-18-10, 11:16 AM   #13
dpelisse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: Maximum video resolution supported by VDPAU to decode?

hi all,

I also try to get VDPAU with Quad Hd...
I've understand from this post that it's not possible, but i don't understand why i can't get VDPAU with a 1920*1200 resolution !

This is what i get with mplayer :

mplayer -vc ffh264vdpau 1920x1200Sample_h264.avi

Code:
Starting playback...
[VD_FFMPEG] Trying pixfmt=0.
Movie-Aspect is 1.60:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
VO: [vdpau] 1920x1200 => 1920x1200 H.264 VDPAU acceleration
[vdpau] Failed creating VDPAU decoder: The size of a supplied object does not match the object it is being used with.
FATAL: Cannot initialize video driver.
[h264_vdpau @ 0xcd4260]decoding to PIX_FMT_NONE is not supported.
[h264_vdpau @ 0xcd4260]decode_slice_header error
[h264_vdpau @ 0xcd4260]no frame!
Error while decoding frame!
[VD_FFMPEG] Trying pixfmt=0.
Movie-Aspect is 1.60:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
VO: [vdpau] 1920x1200 => 1920x1200 H.264 VDPAU acceleration
[vdpau] Failed creating VDPAU decoder: The size of a supplied object does not match the object it is being used with.
FATAL: Cannot initialize video driver.
Any ideas ?
dpelisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-10, 11:29 AM   #14
hl_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 138
Default Re: Maximum video resolution supported by VDPAU to decode?

1920x1200 exceeds the maximum number of macroblocks, which is 8190-8192. 1920x1200 is 9000 macroblocks.
hl_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-10, 11:40 AM   #15
dpelisse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: Maximum video resolution supported by VDPAU to decode?

Damned......

You're right, i didn't catch what was behind that limit... now i did...

Thanks for your quick answer.
dpelisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-11, 08:50 PM   #16
cppc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: Maximum video resolution supported by VDPAU to decode?

Quote:
Originally Posted by war59312 View Post
Zarbis, I can play the file just fine now.

Uses around 75% CPU and plays fine in WMP at 50fps.

crisalide, QuadHD is not 20 years but today, as in 2010.

Already TVs that support it, see http://www.tvlogicusa.com/product/lum/560.php
Hi war59312, how did you do that? Can you tell me some info about your computer: CPU, RAM, Graphics card? And did you say you play in Windows Media Player??? Thanks

To everyone: I'm seriously looking for a solution to play these 4K videos at high speed now (60fps). Unfortunately vdpau doesn't support 4K now. Is there any tweak for vdpau to work in this case? Thanks
cppc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.