Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-04-07, 06:48 AM   #121
Jon
Registered User
 
Jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 560
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

I picked up COH at the weekend just so I could play summat DX10. I've read through all the posts here but theres a couple of things I don't get.

1:- COH doesn't use more than one core... which is fair enough. But it only uses 50% of one core for me.

2:- I have vista 64 and 4gb of ram... yet my total physical ram usage is only 2gb. Shouldn't COH be using more?

I've got everything set to High (no ultras) at 1920x1200.
__________________
Intel i5-2500K (4Ghz)|2 x Nvidia 560GTX TI (880/2100mhz)|Crucial M4 SSD
12GB GSkill PC3-12800 (1600Mhz 9-9-9-24)|Thermaltake Tough Power 700w|Razer Megalodon 7.1 Headset
BENQ XL2410T 24" 3D Monitor
Jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-07, 07:12 AM   #122
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter
Yes I'm using Vista x64 with 2x1GB. I don't want to fry my memory again.

I haven't tried AA because performance is already very bad at 2560 without real SLI support.
your sig still says 4x1 for memory

what voltage do you use? i run my crucial at 2.1 at DDR1000,
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-07, 10:41 AM   #123
Kerion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 53
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter
2.2V at 800MHz 3-4-3-8.
And your 680i fries your memory when you use 4 sticks? Is this a consistent 680i issue, or just your board? I was planning to pick up an extra set of RAM and go to 4GB soon, as DDR2 is going down in price, but if it's going to fry my RAM I may wait. Of course, I am not running my RAM at the voltage or timings you are either, so that may have an effect.
Kerion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-07, 03:09 AM   #124
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Been running COH 1.7 for days now, and not one crash.

Everything maxed @ 1280x1024 native

Lovin' it
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-07, 06:34 PM   #125
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Just picked up COH.

I found the "Collector's Edition" for the same price as the regular at a local Circuit City.

$39.99 for the Collector's Edition, and it's rather nice.

I can't believe Flight Simulator X "Deluxe Edition" is $59!
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-07, 01:29 PM   #126
Jackrabbit710
The NVNEWS thread killer
 
Jackrabbit710's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Sorry to revive oldish thread, but just had to comment on how POOR the direct x 10 patch runs on COH.
For the way the game looks, it runs like im playing it on a 7300GS not a 8800GTX. ? Oh I also cant get transparency AA to work at all on the trees!
Has anyone had any luck with getting this game to run better under dx10? what drivers would you recommend.
Ive never played the game before, and from what I see, it looks a great game!
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @2.95ghz
Geforce 8800GTX 768mb (630/13.2)
2Gb OCZ DDR800 Rev 2
Asus P5W Deluxe
SB Audigy 2 ZS
Jackrabbit710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-07, 11:20 PM   #127
SH0DAN
SGIRealityEngine
 
SH0DAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Citadel Station
Posts: 1,676
Send a message via ICQ to SH0DAN
Default Re: "COH DX10 Patch Available Today"

Quote:
Originally Posted by MowTin
I was looking forward to this but now seeing all these low frame rates I'm not so excited.

No significant visual enhancement and high performance hit.

Anyone else starting to worry that DX10 was a lot of hype?

DX10 is a difficult beast to tame,be patient.
__________________
When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves, in the course of time, a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it. -Fred Bastiat-

The last official act of a corrupt government is to loot the nation.

When buying and selling are controlled by legislation, the first things to be bought and sold are legislators.
P. J. O'Rourke

------------------
Q6600 g0 @3.20Ghz 1.30 VOLTS||Tr ULTIMA 90I + ||2X1Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC6400 4-3-3-7@ 400 x 8
BFG 260gtx MAXCORE55 @ 690/1420/2377 ||Asus P5K-Deluxe WiFi AP||Corsair HX520||Nec 2470WNX-BK + LG 1751S|
Lian Li PC-65B + II||Western Digital 150GB RaptorX|| Samsung 750Gb HD x3|| WD 2500KS ||Samsung 183s||SB Audigy 2 ZS||Audio Technica ESW9's +red RSA Predator|G11+MX518
SH0DAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-11, 08:24 PM   #128
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

they just released a 4.5GB patch
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-24-11, 08:55 PM   #129
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
they just released a 4.5GB patch
Holy crap.
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-11, 09:07 PM   #130
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

its been slaying my dsl all day
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-11, 03:35 AM   #131
MaXThReAT
GTX to the MaX
 
MaXThReAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: EARTH
Posts: 1,862
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Wow good news. I tried to play COH a few months ago and my DX10 graphics were all messed up. I think it was due to AO.
__________________
Asrock z77 Extreme3 Intel i5 3470 @ 4.0Ghz
Gigabyte GTX660 OC 2GB
DDR3-1600 / 8Gig Ripjaw
SB X-Fi FPS / Z-5500 + Buttkicker!
"Don't mind the posts, I've been around longer than most know."
MaXThReAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 12:38 PM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 06:43 PM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 07:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.