Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-11, 06:45 PM   #13
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
It's already been said that more graphics options will come later because they're implementing DX11 features, which will make those effects tweakable.

Tessellation walls, tessellation for all of the water, DX11 DoF, full HDR textures which is a damn sight more than DICE or Epic ever did. Sandbox editor is coming as well.
Still doesn't mean they were forced / coerced to release early. The console versions were done and the pc version had enough functionality for release.

And btw, stop using that term yourself if you dislike it so much. I've seen you use it so many times in threads about consoles, even to people that play multiformat games. You DO fit the bill though, defending the pc as a gaming platform an hating on other formats does define you as a fanboy.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline  
Old 06-02-11, 06:51 PM   #14
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

That's just laughable. Release a game that lets people not enter a code and play the MP game? Allow cheaters rampant on the servers from day one of release?

It points to the fact that it got released too early, even NVIDIA said the GTX590 and Crysis 2 would be DX11 ready by their own admission.
Sean_W is offline  
Old 06-02-11, 06:54 PM   #15
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Still doesn't mean they were forced / coerced to release early. The console versions were done and the pc version had enough functionality for release.

And btw, stop using that term yourself if you dislike it so much. I've seen you use it so many times in threads about consoles, even to people that play multiformat games. You DO fit the bill though, defending the pc as a gaming platform an hating on other formats does define you as a fanboy.
Stop trying to derail the thread. My opinion about multi-platform games has nothing to do with this and stop trying to label me to fit your case. You don't like what I say? GTFO out of the thread and block me, your choice.
Sean_W is offline  
Old 06-02-11, 06:59 PM   #16
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
That's just laughable. Release a game that lets people not enter a code and play the MP game? Allow cheaters rampant on the servers from day one of release?

It points to the fact that it got released too early, even NVIDIA said the GTX590 and Crysis 2 would be DX11 ready by their own admission.
Black ops multiplayer on the PS3 didn't work at ALL and some say it still doesn't work properly, yet it still got released. The sp part of Crysis 2 worked even if the mp was less than stellar. That isn't very unusual, i bought testdrive unlimited 2 for the PC and not much worked with that game at launch day. It being a MMO made it even more problematic and connecting to the server was fickle at best , they're at patch 5 or something now and it works better but not perfectly.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline  
Old 06-02-11, 07:01 PM   #17
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
Who said this, well it was floated on the mycrysis forums but it does explain why Crysis 2 was released as it was.
Awesome source /wtfbbqsauce?
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline  
Old 06-02-11, 07:09 PM   #18
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Awesome source /wtfbbqsauce?
I was trying to locate it but it looks like the thread was deleted. It had some meaty stuff to think about like I said and they guy knew what he was talking about in a business sense.
Sean_W is offline  
Old 06-02-11, 07:43 PM   #19
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
You're a twat Sean, there i said it. If you don't like it stop making these assenine threads then, your choice "bro"
So you have an opinion about what you think happened, good one. Why do you think I said "What do you think?" I asked for a discussion and what people thought about the subject, not go into a fanboy rage about consoles.

BTW, I'm not your "bro" and never was so stop using quotes wrong.
Sean_W is offline  
Old 06-03-11, 02:40 AM   #20
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
So you have an opinion about what you think happened, good one. Why do you think I said "What do you think?" I asked for a discussion and what people thought about the subject, not go into a fanboy rage about consoles.

BTW, I'm not your "bro" and never was so stop using quotes wrong.
Sarcasm, google it.....
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline  

Old 06-03-11, 07:21 AM   #21
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
He's a moron sammy, let it go.
Done, just having a laugh
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline  
Old 06-03-11, 12:04 PM   #22
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Wrong forum. Moved.
ViN86 is offline  
Old 06-03-11, 12:09 PM   #23
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
Wrong forum. Moved.
Thnx
DiscipleDOC is offline  
Old 06-03-11, 12:28 PM   #24
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Did EA Make Crytek Release Crysis 2 early?

Just read the thread. Closed.

Why do people have to attack the OP for posting a simple commentary?
ViN86 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.