Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-11, 08:44 AM   #61
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madpistol View Post
You're not going to need 2 graphics cards to run BF3 on high. The demos that we've been seeing have been running on an i7 920 and a GTX 580. The demo they played ran liquid smooth, too. I have no reason to believe that we'll need anything more than a GTX 560 Ti or HD 5870 to run this game perfectly. BC2 was the same way. The demo is also being shown before they've had time to optimize the game for various setups. If there's time

Stop freakin out guys. This game is not the end of the world.
Yeah im guessing any decent mid ranged spec PC in within the last 1 year should be able to run it fine. BC2 ran pretty well on my 5850 at maxed settings, i was quite surprised.=
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-11, 05:52 PM   #62
Pennyboy
Registered User
 
Pennyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Posts: 652
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

If you can run Battlefield Bad Company 2 well then you should have a good experience with your hardware in BF3. Looking at the video clips of the game in action the graphics are nicer than BFBC2 but I would think they would be aiming for the similar requirements with BF3. A few articles have made me panic a few times but I am not concerned now, its a bit of a shame DICE have not released system req yet but I guess they are still optimizing the game still.
__________________
RIG
Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.4ghz
ASUS Maximus VI Extreme
EVGA GeForce GTX 780 x2 SLI
Corsair H100i Hydro Water Cooler
Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB
Corsair AX1200i PSU
Intel 520 480GB SATA3 SSD
Western Digital 2TB Caviar Black Edition
Corsair Obsidian 900D Case
Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD PCIe
Logitech Z-680 5.1 Speakers
Logitech G19 Gaming Keyboard
Logitech G500s Mouse
ASUS VG236H 23.6" 120hz LCD with nVidia 3D Vision
Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Pennyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-11, 02:42 AM   #63
jlippo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 532
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bowen View Post
Thanks for posting the requirements! I'm surprised that the 'recommended' requirements are for a GeForce 460. I would have thought they would have put at least a 570. That's cool though so like I said, my 465 should be able to run it just fine....just on medium settings though.
There is no official requirements yet and these are basically just a fan fiction.
Main engine coder has stated that they will release requirements after they have moved to beta..

Only known fact that I can remember that there is no x64 executable as it is not needed. (due to streaming lowering the memory requirements.)
jlippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-11, 06:01 AM   #64
Bowen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 207
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlippo View Post
There is no official requirements yet and these are basically just a fan fiction.
Main engine coder has stated that they will release requirements after they have moved to beta..

Only known fact that I can remember that there is no x64 executable as it is not needed. (due to streaming lowering the memory requirements.)
I was sort of hoping it would be the first x64 game, but oh well...doesn't really matter.
__________________
CM HAF 922 Case / MSI Z77A-G45 / Intel Core i5-3570K @ 3.8GHz / 16GB (4x4GB) G.SKILL PC3 12800 DDR3 RAM / eVGA GeForce GTX 670 SC / Seagate 500GB SATA / WD 1TB SATA / Optiarc AD-7240S Burner / Corsair HX850 PSU / Windows 7 HP x64
Bowen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-11, 07:20 PM   #65
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

If this game doesn't come out on Steam, then I'm not buying it. EA may very well make all their published games exclusive to their Origin service in the digital distribution frontier anyway.

Disappointing...
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-11, 08:09 PM   #66
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
If this game doesn't come out on Steam, then I'm not buying it. EA may very well make all their published games exclusive to their Origin service in the digital distribution frontier anyway.

Disappointing...
I will cry if it doesn't. Then think for many days if i'm buying it or not.
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-11, 08:26 PM   #67
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Yeah I wouldn't hold your breathe about this game being on Steam, the pre-order for BF3 is already up on Origin and no word from the Steam/Valve front

I would create an account now even if just to park it so you can secure your handle, its a shame it won't be on Steam though.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-11, 08:45 PM   #68
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
If this game doesn't come out on Steam, then I'm not buying it. EA may very well make all their published games exclusive to their Origin service in the digital distribution frontier anyway.

Disappointing...
disappointing yes but reasonable. Its not like Valve games are available on D2D, gamersgate, Origin, Impulse, etc.....
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-11, 09:57 PM   #69
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
disappointing yes but reasonable. Its not like Valve games are available on D2D, gamersgate, Origin, Impulse, etc.....
I'm not signing up for yet another service. Games for Windows LIVE was bad enough, but at least I can purchase and play those games on Steam. EA just gave the PC community the middle finger. It was firmly inserted in their own arse, but now it's being saluted at us.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-11, 09:59 PM   #70
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

For **** sakes get off your lazy asses and go OUT and buy the damn thing when it's released, if you can't download it you wont buy it ? Wtf
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-11, 11:35 PM   #71
Armed_Baboon
Australian Gamer
 
Armed_Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

it's definitely not coming out on steam.

All this anticipation is just setting up the scene for insane amounts of disapointment and nerd rage.
__________________
BaBooN_RiG: | C2D E6850 3.7GHZ | GTX295 | 4GB G.Skill DDRII 960MHZ | Gigabyte P35 DS3R | 2x WD Raptor 36GB in Raid 0 | 2x WD Caviar 320GB in Raid 0 | HP2408 24" LCD | SB Audigy2 ZS |
Armed_Baboon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-11, 12:29 AM   #72
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Battlefield 3 System Requirements...

http://games.on.net/article/12730/Ba..._to_EAs_Origin
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.