Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-27-09, 03:34 AM   #13
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Command & Conquer Generals 2 In Development?

i was not a fan of generals in terms of the story line..which was what c&c really made its mark on..
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-09, 06:00 PM   #14
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Command & Conquer Generals 2 In Development?

Effectively, there was no storyline.
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-09, 10:55 PM   #15
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Command & Conquer Generals 2 In Development?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121 View Post
I'm sure I'll hear a lot of grief but I feel the same way about AOE3. There are a lot of people who like 2 and for some reason don't like 3.
I thought AOE3 was excellent. I've played through the single player campaign 3 times.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-09, 12:13 AM   #16
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Command & Conquer Generals 2 In Development?

I thought RA1 (and to some degree RA2) had decent storylines ...
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-11, 09:53 PM   #17
spartandinh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default Re: Command & Conquer Generals 2 In Development?

here is a trailer of command and conquer generals 2
guess if it real or fake
it look real to me
at the end of the video it says what is with general "kio lee"
here the site
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6tRC...layer_embedded
spartandinh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-11, 11:44 AM   #18
Snake101st
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 210
Default Re: Command & Conquer Generals 2 In Development?

Im glad no one is talking about C&C4... *shudders*
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0 w/ Cooler Master V8 @ 4 GHz
6gb ocz gold 1600 ddr3
asrock x58 extreme
SLI evga GTX 460 1GB
Acer GD235HZ w/ nvidia 3d vision
Snake101st is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conquer Online New Expansion - Better Balance for All Class! deadplayer MMORPGs 0 06-05-12 09:15 AM
What's special about the Development Drivers? kugeleck NVIDIA Linux 2 05-04-12 03:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.