Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > General Hardware

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-11, 11:22 AM   #1
wheeljack12
Registered User
 
wheeljack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,204
Send a message via Skype™ to wheeljack12
Default vesa making active display port cables a part of 1.2 dp

http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/graphic...ve_Cables.html
__________________
gigabyte f2a78m-d3h mb, 32gb ddr3-2400 mhz ram in dual channel,amd a10-7850k 3.7 ghz quad core cpu, zotac amp extreme gtx 970 4gb vc,OCZ vector 150 240 gb ssd,antec 650 watt 80 plus platinum psu,corsair carbide 500r white case,lg 16x bluray writer, steelseries 6gv2 keyboard ,insignia 24' 1080p tv, logitech g502s 12000 dpi mouse ,xbox 360 wired controller for windows,visiontek usb 3.0 120gb ssd flash drive,windows 8.1 64 bit,creative labs sound blaster z pci-e sc,logitech z506 5.1 speakers

I'd rather walk with God in the Dark than shine in the light alone.
wheeljack12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-11, 05:27 PM   #2
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: vesa making active display port cables a part of 1.2 dp

I just hope Nvidia jumps on the bandwagon and starts releasing cards with display port.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-11, 07:14 PM   #3
wheeljack12
Registered User
 
wheeljack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,204
Send a message via Skype™ to wheeljack12
Default Re: vesa making active display port cables a part of 1.2 dp

at least for evga, some of their 570 hd cards and the gtx 590's have displayport on them. I would guess other brands also have displayport on some of their models too.
__________________
gigabyte f2a78m-d3h mb, 32gb ddr3-2400 mhz ram in dual channel,amd a10-7850k 3.7 ghz quad core cpu, zotac amp extreme gtx 970 4gb vc,OCZ vector 150 240 gb ssd,antec 650 watt 80 plus platinum psu,corsair carbide 500r white case,lg 16x bluray writer, steelseries 6gv2 keyboard ,insignia 24' 1080p tv, logitech g502s 12000 dpi mouse ,xbox 360 wired controller for windows,visiontek usb 3.0 120gb ssd flash drive,windows 8.1 64 bit,creative labs sound blaster z pci-e sc,logitech z506 5.1 speakers

I'd rather walk with God in the Dark than shine in the light alone.
wheeljack12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.