Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-11, 12:38 AM   #1357
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Not in the beta, seems like an easy fix that won't be overlooked in the final.

Game takes way longer to load with non bf3 beta drivers
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 01:42 AM   #1358
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greedo View Post
who knows, but i find it very annoying.

it did seem better playing tonight, and no crashes for the first time for me. wish i could bind knife to my mouse.
My mouse buttons are mapped, all 7 of em.

Simple really, use the software (Logitech) that comes with the mouse & map whatever keyboard key to whatever mouse button you want........

Too easy?
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 02:13 AM   #1359
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by [AK]Zip View Post
It's called being pro. Are you one of the 1-6 guys?
"being a pro"? Wow, your descriptive language is really off the charts there, not to mention being helpful I am so inconsistent it is not even funny. I have the games where my KDR is like .25, and then I have the games where I am second or third on my team with a KDR over 3. I think a lot of it is just how events line up, ie. which side teams push, how spread out they are, etc.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 02:13 AM   #1360
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greedo View Post
coming from the guy who went 100-0 or w/e in a BFBC2 game?
I hate losing

EDIT: Which weapons are people using? I just unlocked UMP45 and it seems good. Also, dunno if you guys figured it out, but on the first mcons, the walled area to the side (far left side if you are offense), you can shoot THROUGH the rocks there. Both little rocky hills (the one closer to mcon and the one further away). So if someone is spotted and they hide behind the rocks, fire away
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 03:57 AM   #1361
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Great game, i did get into caspian by chance...it was good map, should have been the beta map, or atleast have both maps in rotation.

Destruction doesn't seem as much as BC2..its more like MoH.

There is a lot of bugs but hopefully they will fix it all up soon.

As for Origin/Battle Log...its a PITA...but i guess there is no choice if they force it down on us.

Origin makes no sense at all. Having Origin open up a web browser for battle log (which in a way is like origin) just makes no sense..

I still think they should have had the server browser inside the game..but have battle log as a optional thing...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 04:34 AM   #1362
knghtwhosaysni
Ni!
 
knghtwhosaysni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 457
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

I've been using the M249 and the M16A3 the most actually, haven't tried a whole lot of guns but these seem to be working out for me really well. Even during the couple of times I played caspian border, using the m249 and c4 got me MVP most of the time. Started using the default snipers and doing well, but I generally push up quite a bit on both offense and defense.


I think that was all M16 and reviving on offense
__________________
| i7-2600k | ASUS P8H67-M LE | eVGA GTX 275 1792MB | 8GB 1333mhz | Samsung 830 64GB | Seagate 7200.10 320GB | Seagate 7200.11 1.5TB | Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic | Dell S2209W | Audio-Technica ATH-A700 | Logitech G500 | Logitech Driving Force GT |
knghtwhosaysni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 04:47 AM   #1363
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
I really like the web browser interface! I'm used to that for more than 3 years from iRacing and it's much better than any ingame alternative for server browser, stats, unlocks, awards, friends list and so on. I guess someone on the DICE staff is a fellow iRacer.

About time some other game uses this system!


But I can already hear the crybabies when DICE performs a maintenance and Battle Log will be down for a few hours. Even though those server side patches avoid a client side patch and are much more flexible and issue free...
u got ure origin friend list...then ure battle log friend list...

'que' inception track lol
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 05:05 AM   #1364
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-01-11, 05:18 AM   #1365
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

I just cant wait to play Hardcore mode ... Ive always played HC mode in BFBC2 and when you switch back to Soft Core(i guess its called lol)after playing HC mode for such a long time it just seems i have to unload 10+ rounds from my M249 into the enemy ... Its a little frustrating.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 05:25 AM   #1366
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

I hate the blue mini map / spawn map. My god just do the same as BF2, it worked there why change it? DICE loves to reinvent the wheel and carry over the same mistakes they made previously.
__________________
.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 05:26 AM   #1367
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
spotting enemies takes a lot of the fun away when you always see those triangles.
Yip, Definitely annoying being lit up like a Christmas tree lol.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 05:29 AM   #1368
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

yea gotta agree the map and radar stink in mf3.

rebinding ure keys are a pita as well.

also cant bind mouse3 :/
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.