Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-09-11, 10:53 AM   #325
logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 492
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
it may make a world of difference...but look at the stuff close to you...the wall next to you...the desk and the paper....its just awful..looking. This is like below low settings in most games out these days on PC...maybe i am spoiled by bf3 graphics.....but this game in the graphics department is awful...
Yeah. When I'm outside looking at the faraway world details everything is great, but almost everything I get right up on top of looks just like your screenshot, like it's from a game that's 10 years old. The offices are especially bad. I don't understand how this can be.. If it's all the result of some automatic video settings configured by hardware detection, then I think they need to revisit that because my system can play games that look a hell of alot better than this at decent frame rates.

Quote:
also the mouse is annoying in the menu system to use..
It's super fast for me. I'm circling around menu items trying to get the mouse pointer over them. :P
logan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 11:22 AM   #326
Peoples-Agent
Vape Therapist
 
Peoples-Agent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,308
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Since the new patch, GPU transcode is now missing from the menu. It seems to be effecting SLI users.

There is a workaround though.

I noticed this myself and posted a workaround for this over on the Bethesda forums.

Edit your rageconfig.cfg file (or create one if you don't have it) in:
\Steam\steamapps\common\rage\base and add the following line:

seta vt_useCudaTranscode 1

Then go to your launch options and add the following:

+exec rageconfig.cfg

It will turn the transcoding option back on at launch without needing to use the console. (You still won't see it in the video options menu though)
__________________
For The Fallen
With proud thanksgiving, a mother for her children,
England mourns for her dead across the sea.
Flesh of her flesh they were, spirit of her spirit,
Fallen in the cause of the free.
Peoples-Agent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 11:47 AM   #327
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Been playing a lot this weekend. Although a fun game, the story is just absolutely embarrassing. Why id? Why?
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 12:24 PM   #328
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

+vt_maxPPF 16 in the shortcut greatly helped me with the texture flicker..
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 12:26 PM   #329
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

My mate brought it and RAGE. really smooth, no glitches minor texture loading problems. Enabled v-sync and the high res textures and 8xAA, it looks pretty awesome. Yeah, patch is much better.

Last edited by Sean_W; 10-09-11 at 03:28 PM. Reason: Typo
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 12:40 PM   #330
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0 View Post
it did not work.

another unfinished game...

need to download new catalyst driver again grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
Blame AMD, runs fine on Nvidia hardware...

game is finished, AMD can't write drivers to save their ass.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 12:41 PM   #331
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
Just brought the game. It's really smooth, no glitches or texture loading problems at all. I enabled v-sync and the high res textures and 8xAA, it looks pretty awesome.

Using the beta drivers and:

vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 8192
vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly 8192
vt_pageimagesizeunique 8192
vt_pageimagesizevmtr 8192
vt_restart
vt_maxaniso 4
image_anisotropy 16
Shouldnt need to anymore, they gave us options last night. Use large texture cache and should be aniso options in game now.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 01:09 PM   #332
[BANDIT]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 153
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

I have patch, cfg and sc with +exec rageconfig.cfg but textures are still blurry.
[BANDIT] is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-09-11, 01:12 PM   #333
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by [BANDIT] View Post
I have patch, cfg and sc with +exec rageconfig.cfg but textures are still blurry.
Buy the game and it will work just fine...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 01:23 PM   #334
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by [BANDIT] View Post
I have patch, cfg and sc with +exec rageconfig.cfg but textures are still blurry.
how much vram does your video card have?
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 01:26 PM   #335
[BANDIT]
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 153
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
how much vram does your video card have?
3GB
[BANDIT] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-11, 02:12 PM   #336
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official RAGE Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0 View Post
any tips/steps for ATi user's to eliminate flickering?
use Nvidia hardware...
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.