Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-11, 09:19 PM   #1
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

MaLDoHD texture pack has been released. This pack replaces a lot of textures that look ugly and improves on the high resolution textured from Crytek.

Download

Screenshot comparisons

The pack comes with an installer and a tweaker to launch the game.

Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 07:57 AM   #2
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

cool. will download tonight. I still haven't played but like an hour or two into this game. The crytek texture pack seemed half ass implemented with a lot of low res textures making the high res textures right next to them look out of place.
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 08:24 AM   #3
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Looks like I might be buying Crysis2. Hope my 480 can keep up

EDIT: Thought it was for Crysis1 at first lol.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 03:57 PM   #4
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Your 480 will be fine, grey_1
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 03:58 PM   #5
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by FastRedPonyCar View Post
cool. will download tonight. I still haven't played but like an hour or two into this game. The crytek texture pack seemed half ass implemented with a lot of low res textures making the high res textures right next to them look out of place.
Yeah, he did a awesome job replacing all the low resolution textures, even computers, number pads, signs, food packaging.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 06:12 PM   #6
Viral
Registered User of Women
 
Viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Does this mean I can finally buy the game now?
__________________
Q9550 w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme | 4GB Team Xtreme Dark 800MHz CL4 | Gigabyte X48-DS5
ASUS Radeon 5870 | 240GB OCZ Vertex 2 | 1TB WD Green Power | BenQ V2400W 24" LCD
Corsair HX-1000w | LG GGW-H20L 6x DL Blu-Ray Burner/HD-DVD Reader | Coolermaster Cosmos S

Acer TravelMate 4002WNLCi: Pentium M 725 @ 1.6GHz | Mobility Radeon 9700/64MB | 2GB DDR400 | 15.4" WXGA
Viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-11, 10:44 PM   #7
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viral View Post
Does this mean I can finally buy the game now?
Yep, this and the 1.9/DX11 update make it look awesome.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-11, 03:08 AM   #8
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Time to reinstall this game!
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-19-11, 03:24 AM   #9
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Where do you put this?
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-11, 03:43 AM   #10
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

It comes with an installer and installs to your Crysis 2 folder.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-11, 03:46 AM   #11
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Yeah but crysis 2 is on my F drive and I changed the name of the exe to crysis2.exe and still says path is incorrect. Talking about the config tool right now.
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-11, 09:43 AM   #12
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

I must say the game is looking fantastic now even though im not running on ultra settings. This is how the game should have looked like from the beginning. And once again we have to rely on 3rd party mods to achieve more crisp looking graphics in a game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
Yeah but crysis 2 is on my F drive and I changed the name of the exe to crysis2.exe and still says path is incorrect. Talking about the config tool right now.
You just use the config to manually select the path to your Crysis 2 folder, thats it. In my case it was simply D:/Crysis 2/
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.