Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-24-11, 03:18 PM   #13
EciDemon
Registered User
 
EciDemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,423
Send a message via ICQ to EciDemon
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Yes that one will be enough to power a 580
EciDemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 04:05 PM   #14
Kaniibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

so what 580 do you guys advice?
Zotac GeForce GTX 580 (AMP)?
just FYI: i don't know how to overclock or anything
Kaniibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 04:38 PM   #15
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniibal View Post
so what 580 do you guys advice?
Zotac GeForce GTX 580 (AMP)?
just FYI: i don't know how to overclock or anything
Zotac is good, can you get EVGA there ?
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:09 PM   #16
Kaniibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63 View Post
Zotac is good, can you get EVGA there ?
Yes i can get it in UK.
Do you think that this is the card that i should get?
for BF3 and another couple years of gaming?
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nvidia-GTX58...9490433&sr=8-1
Kaniibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:18 PM   #17
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniibal View Post
Yes i can get it in UK.
Do you think that this is the card that i should get?
for BF3 and another couple years of gaming?
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nvidia-GTX58...9490433&sr=8-1
This one has more Vram http://www.amazon.co.uk/EVGA-GeForce...9491041&sr=1-2
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:21 PM   #18
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniibal View Post
you mean something like this?
http://www.dabs.com/products/ocz-tec...l?q=OCZ%20600W

and once i buy and attache that will i be all set?


Yes that one can be OK. I have had good experiences with companies called Antec and Corsair for power supplies. I hear a lot of bad stories about OCZ power supplies. If you can find one like that but from Corsair, and it is not too much more expensive, I would recommend that one.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:28 PM   #19
Kaniibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
Yes that one can be OK. I have had good experiences with companies called Antec and Corsair for power supplies. I hear a lot of bad stories about OCZ power supplies. If you can find one like that but from Corsair, and it is not too much more expensive, I would recommend that one.
i decided to get this one searched around a bit more and this one is more power friendly. not to mention the gold award
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMPS...lp_edpp_ttl_in
Kaniibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:39 PM   #20
Kaniibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63 View Post
is this THE card?
will it be worth the near 500 pounds?
for many years?
Kaniibal is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-24-11, 05:43 PM   #21
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniibal View Post
i decided to get this one searched around a bit more and this one is more power friendly. not to mention the gold award
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMPS...lp_edpp_ttl_in
that one is terrific.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:44 PM   #22
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniibal View Post
i decided to get this one searched around a bit more and this one is more power friendly. not to mention the gold award
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMPS...lp_edpp_ttl_in
Good choice on the corsair.

It has been a while since I have paid attention to high end cards my 480 is still rocking, but daum..3072MB of vram.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:48 PM   #23
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniibal View Post
i decided to get this one searched around a bit more and this one is more power friendly. not to mention the gold award
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMPS...lp_edpp_ttl_in
You might want to save your self a little $$ and get the AX750....I'm running the 750 with XF 6970s and everything is OCed with no issues at all.
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 06:09 PM   #24
Kaniibal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Default Re: Little advice for battlefield 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63 View Post
You might want to save your self a little $$ and get the AX750....I'm running the 750 with XF 6970s and everything is OCed with no issues at all.
with a 35 price i am willing to pay since my girlfriend is all into that eco stuff.

but i guess i am set to finally have a dream pc that i capable of running such games

i am sure that with those components
http://www.amazon.co.uk/EVGA-GeForce...9491041&sr=1-2

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMPS...glnk-uk-c42-21

http://www.nzxt.com/new/products/crafted_series/phantom

will make a great addition to my current specs
These are my current specs
Processor Intel i7-2600 Processor
- Quad-core
- 3.4Ghz
- 8MB cache memory
Operating System Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
RAM 8GB (4GB + 4GB), DDR3, 1333Mhz, Maximum expandable memory 8GB (4GB + 4GB)
Hard drive 2TB, <7200rpm
of course i will make additional upgrades but obviously not now (int made of money :[ )

just want to thank to everyone that help me with my shopping list, its definitely over the budget but the end result is what it couldn't and i think that it is worth it.
Kaniibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.