Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-11, 01:02 PM   #2401
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

OK, the part where you man the MMG on the bridge is just stupid in Operation Swordbreaker. It's practically impossible on hard, either you get hit by bullets from god knows where or you get killed by a rocket. There is no cover because the metal barriers get shot off exposing you.

Quiet frankly, it's the hardest part of the whole game.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 02:24 PM   #2402
v3rninater
Blowin up since 1969
 
v3rninater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,095
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
Why complain about such a minor thing? Origin is still beta.....
Steam dude, that's why, EA is stupid and wants to compete, when Steam is not competition. They should of used Steam, and things would of went so much better for them, instead we have their clunky crap bloatware software that we HAVE to use. And then we get taken to a freakin WEBPAGE?!?!?! in order to launch multiplayer...

This is the dumbest thing I've ever seen when it comes to installing/updating/playing a video game.

It's a great game, and I'm not having issues anymore with the updated drivers thank God. But man, why did I have to know years worth of computer understanding in order to make this game work correctly?? This should ALWAYS be made easy, especially a game everyone knows will sell huge numbers, why make it difficult??
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.4ghz 1600fsb || Gigabyte P45 EP45-UD3R stable as a rooock! || 4gb G-Skill DDR2 PC8500 5-5-5-15 || EVGA 580-GTX 1.5gb || Creative Fatal1ty Xram Sound Card 7.1 ||G-Skill Phoenix Pro SSD 120gb|| WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || 2x Samsung DVD burner 16x DVD+\- || Corsair 620watt PSU
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit (640gb hd)

AMD Phenom II X6 T1090 || Gigabyte GA880 || 4gb G-skill Ripjaw DDR3 1600 || MSI 8800 Ultra o/c || WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || ASUS DVD Burner || XFX 750 watt PSU

LG 60" 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PS11
Xbox 360
v3rninater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 02:47 PM   #2403
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Don't mean to be rude but if you think it's hard to work Origin then you need to stop using a PC.

Sometimes I think people go in using software thinking it's a POS before they even used it, especially Steam users' using Origin. They have either heard or already made up their mind it's crap.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 02:56 PM   #2404
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

i see the issue with complaining about origin having to be installed but you hardly even know its there. I navigate to battlelog through the browser, log in, and launch a game and it works. whats the big deal?

fyi you dont have to launch origin yourself. when you join a server it will start it and log in for you without pressing a button. navigating to battlelog should be your first step
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 03:13 PM   #2405
Ninja Prime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,263
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
Why complain about such a minor thing? Origin is still beta.....
Oh, so they shipped their game on a beta interface system? Classy move. Origin bites the big one. I have to run origin, then it opens a web browser, just to get in a game? Thats ~50-60mb of memory and a chunk of processor time that I don't need to waste on EAs spyware. Its takes effing 5-6 minutes just to get in a game and start playing. For reference, its twice as long as getting into BC2, and four or five times as long as getting into a MW2 game. Fail.
Ninja Prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 03:14 PM   #2406
Ninja Prime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,263
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
Don't mean to be rude but if you think it's hard to work Origin then you need to stop using a PC.

Sometimes I think people go in using software thinking it's a POS before they even used it, especially Steam users' using Origin. They have either heard or already made up their mind it's crap.
I don't mean to be rude but if you work for EA and/or ride their wang nightly, you shouldn't post on game forums about EA games.
Ninja Prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 03:16 PM   #2407
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

FINALLY got my first kill in a jet. Only 2 more to unlock flares so i dont get vaporized as soon as I take off...
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 03:21 PM   #2408
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Prime View Post
Oh, so they shipped their game on a beta interface system? Classy move. Origin bites the big one. I have to run origin, then it opens a web browser, just to get in a game? Thats ~50-60mb of memory and a chunk of processor time that I don't need to waste on EAs spyware. Its takes effing 5-6 minutes just to get in a game and start playing. For reference, its twice as long as getting into BC2, and four or five times as long as getting into a MW2 game. Fail.
Well boo hoo.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-11, 03:47 PM   #2409
ElL33t
Brobama
 
ElL33t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 805
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffmd View Post
Your right.. what was I thinking! After all the hooplah about the much better single player campaign.. why should I be able to criticize it at all? I mean its battlefield after all!

Me and my man card will be waiting for planetside 2 and tribes. -_-
What hooplah for sp game? . It has all been about the multiplayer aprt. BF has NEVER been known for sp.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Prime View Post
I don't mean to be rude but if you work for EA and/or ride their wang nightly, you shouldn't post on game forums about EA games.
This is stupid.

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3rninater View Post
Steam dude, that's why, EA is stupid and wants to compete, when Steam is not competition. They should of used Steam, and things would of went so much better for them, instead we have their clunky crap bloatware software that we HAVE to use. And then we get taken to a freakin WEBPAGE?!?!?! in order to launch multiplayer...

This is the dumbest thing I've ever seen when it comes to installing/updating/playing a video game.

It's a great game, and I'm not having issues anymore with the updated drivers thank God. But man, why did I have to know years worth of computer understanding in order to make this game work correctly?? This should ALWAYS be made easy, especially a game everyone knows will sell huge numbers, why make it difficult??
Oh geeze shut up. There is nothing wrong with Origin. You just have a conflict with your system. Find out what it is and then you are good to go. All this vagina slobbering is annoying.
__________________
OBAMA 2012
I am the #1 Obama supporter
ElL33t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 03:50 PM   #2410
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3rninater View Post
Steam dude, that's why, EA is stupid and wants to compete, when Steam is not competition. They should of used Steam, and things would of went so much better for them, instead we have their clunky crap bloatware software that we HAVE to use. And then we get taken to a freakin WEBPAGE?!?!?! in order to launch multiplayer...

This is the dumbest thing I've ever seen when it comes to installing/updating/playing a video game.
This. If were to have bought the PC version, this was a stupid move by EA/Dice IMO.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 03:54 PM   #2411
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Prime View Post
Oh, so they shipped their game on a beta interface system? Classy move. Origin bites the big one. I have to run origin, then it opens a web browser, just to get in a game? Thats ~50-60mb of memory and a chunk of processor time that I don't need to waste on EAs spyware. Its takes effing 5-6 minutes just to get in a game and start playing. For reference, its twice as long as getting into BC2, and four or five times as long as getting into a MW2 game. Fail.
Yeah dude, it uses so much CPU time that origin has used 1minute and 55 seconds in the 24 hours it has been open. You're a smart one.
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-11, 04:15 PM   #2412
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by six_storm View Post
This. If were to have bought the PC version, this was a stupid move by EA/Dice IMO.
No, DICE and EA are rolling in a ton of money because of it but clearly you being the business man of the year think they're stupid.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.