Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-11, 09:44 AM   #25
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: If Quake was made now.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Prime View Post
Turok was ported to PC as was Tomb Raider. These were before Q2 even. Fail again.
Not the same as now, you just don't understand do you? The Xbox360 uses DX9 so it's a lot eaiser to port any game to the PC. The games you talk about are traditionally console games. Duh...
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-11, 11:58 AM   #26
nemecb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,018
Default Re: If Quake was made now.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Moral of the story. Ports have been around forever and kids these days should shut up.
And get off my lawn!
nemecb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-11, 04:20 PM   #27
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,728
Default Re: If Quake was made now.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
My first computer was an Amstrad in 1987, the majority of it's AAA title library were bad ports from other systems like NES, Commodore, Mastersystem.
They were bad because the amstrad cant do scrolling for **** ,Nice palette though.
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 8gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.