Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-09-11, 07:55 PM   #37
Viral
Registered User of Women
 
Viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

SLI GTX285 isn't a bad setup though, I think it will be worth waiting the 4-5 months. But yeah, don't expect it in 2 months IMHO, if you can't wait that long a 580 is a solid purchase for BF3.
__________________
Q9550 w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme | 4GB Team Xtreme Dark 800MHz CL4 | Gigabyte X48-DS5
ASUS Radeon 5870 | 240GB OCZ Vertex 2 | 1TB WD Green Power | BenQ V2400W 24" LCD
Corsair HX-1000w | LG GGW-H20L 6x DL Blu-Ray Burner/HD-DVD Reader | Coolermaster Cosmos S

Acer TravelMate 4002WNLCi: Pentium M 725 @ 1.6GHz | Mobility Radeon 9700/64MB | 2GB DDR400 | 15.4" WXGA
Viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-11, 04:36 PM   #38
z44
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 50
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

Well, i'm not upgrading, because i think BF3 is a piece of **** lol


It has become call of duty
z44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-11, 06:07 PM   #39
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

Quote:
Originally Posted by z44 View Post
Well, i'm not upgrading, because i think BF3 is a piece of **** lol


It has become call of duty


Hold on while i call someone who gives a **** what you think...........wait...

Strange, no reply.
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-11, 07:15 PM   #40
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

Quote:
Originally Posted by z44 View Post
Well, i'm not upgrading, because i think BF3 is a piece of **** lol


It has become call of duty
It's nothing like a COD game. The only similarities they share are online shooters. Otherwise they are so different.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-11, 02:18 AM   #41
z44
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 50
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

It's camping and bottlenecks ? Everybody is sniping an alley from far away . Or doing nothing for 30 minutes but chucking mortars .

Mouse feels really really jerky compared to the previous games. When you shoot an opponent it just doesn't feel like there's any impact, just feels very flat, like CoD
Health regeneration , it bugs me more then i thought. No more chasing down a guy because if he ducks for 1 second he's fully charged again

I'm really dissappointed sad to say. It just feels like crap
z44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-11, 02:19 AM   #42
z44
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 50
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

It's camping and bottlenecks ? Everybody is sniping an alley from far away . Or doing nothing for 30 minutes but chucking mortars .
There's so much clutter to camp in it's ridiculous

Mouse feels really really jerky compared to the previous games. When you shoot an opponent it just doesn't feel like there's any impact, just feels very flat, like CoD
Health regeneration , it bugs me more then i thought. No more chasing down a guy because if he turns a corner for a second he's fully charged again

I'm really dissappointed sad to say. It just feels like crap
z44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-11, 03:17 AM   #43
z44
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 50
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

Got "bloom" ?


wtf Xbox port overkill
z44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-11, 11:34 AM   #44
z44
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 50
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

ok it's tolerable, played it again to die and did not want to tear my eyes out

Just too bad i ahve to play with lowest settings in order to be able to see the enemy
z44 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-13-11, 01:28 PM   #45
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

You just need to give it time. Once you have unlocked some of the better weapons and there add-ins, it makes a massive difference. Stick with one weapon until you get 100 kills and then you unlock the infrared scope and then you will start to see a big difference in your kill ratio.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-11, 01:54 PM   #46
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muppet View Post
You just need to give it time. Once you have unlocked some of the better weapons and there add-ins, it makes a massive difference. Stick with one weapon until you get 100 kills and then you unlock the infrared scope and then you will start to see a big difference in your kill ratio.
Yep the IR has made a world of difference for me...I feel kinda cheap using it though, but I'm not that good anyway.
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-11, 02:32 PM   #47
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63 View Post
Yep the IR has made a world of difference for me...I feel kinda cheap using it though, but I'm not that good anyway.
I unlocked it on a couple of weapons in support and the engineer class. I'm now not to far off with the M14 (awesome weapon). It's hard going back and starting a new weapon and trying to unlock it again. I do like how you have to unlock it for each individual weapon, unlike BC2 where once you had it, it was available for every weapon.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-11, 05:35 PM   #48
z44
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 50
Default Re: Upgrading for BF3 (clueless)

I'm rank 7 after the same amount of hours , i'm going pretty slow and i want to level up faster..
I want the USAS12, but you have to be level 43 which is gonna take forever as i imagine ranking up will go slower as you rank up, am i right ?

I do ok, about 1/1 k/d ratio (now lol) ... Except for one map, i suck at it in a way that makes me want to throw up lol

Any tips on how to ***** points ?
z44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.