Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-23-11, 10:22 PM   #37
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

I get missing rubble textures sometimes. Anyone get this?
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 04:33 PM   #38
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
I get missing rubble textures sometimes. Anyone get this?
Like this

__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 06:54 PM   #39
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63 View Post
Like this
Yeah I'm missing rubble textures as well as the ones in your example.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 11:14 PM   #40
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

This is why I'm going to wait a bit longer before jumping on this. I'm subscribed to his crymod thread for updates though.
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-11, 12:07 AM   #41
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63 View Post
Like this

Yep.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-11, 02:53 AM   #42
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

I'm undecided about this mod. Not only is it missing textures, but even when setting the global slider to ultra it appears to leave certain things at extreme. It also appears to change some of the scenery models.

Here's two images to compare. Just open both and flip back and forth. The first is standard Crysis 2 with ultra set in game. The second is using the mod with ultra set by the global config slider.

Other than the blank textures the modded one is missing many of the small rocks at the bottom center, doesn't have tesselation on the bricks outside the window in the upper left, doesn't have shading on the distant bridge pillars, and is using a different model for the wall around the grass.

I tested standard Crysis 2 with extreme, and the number of rocks seen in the modded one using ultra is consistent with the extreme setting.



__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-11, 04:05 AM   #43
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Might be to get around some bugs because Bokeh filter doesn't work on ultra. Also he fixed a lot of tessellation issues.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-11, 12:18 PM   #44
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
I get missing rubble textures sometimes. Anyone get this?
You have to install using the updated Config Tool 3.0b or you'll get the white textures. If you didnt use 3.0b config then you have to manually rename "crysis 2\mods\MaLDoHDv3\gamecrysis2\objects\libray" to "library".
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-26-11, 04:27 PM   #45
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest View Post
You have to install using the updated Config Tool 3.0b or you'll get the white textures. If you didnt use 3.0b config then you have to manually rename "crysis 2\mods\MaLDoHDv3\gamecrysis2\objects\libray" to "library".
Awesome thanks. I just renamed the folder.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-11, 01:59 PM   #46
G@merX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 32
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

download the 3.0b config and have it replace the one in the folder you downloaded, then reinstall, this will also fix the blank textures - I was getting this as well.

Having said that, I am impressed with the texture work, but the lack of AA and draw distances SUCK. Almost to the point of making me uninstall the mod, if the damn textures weren't so impressive. A shame it's one or the other and can't have both.
__________________
AMD Phenom ll x4 965 Black Edition @ 4.0GHZ - Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz - ASUS M5A97 EVO - eVGA nVidia GTX 570 1.25GB - 700W Cooler Master PSU - nVidia CM Case
G@merX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-11, 04:50 PM   #47
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

have you tried FXAA or SMAA? It makes the jaggies slightly more bearable.
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-11, 05:11 PM   #48
g80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 76
Default Re: MaLDoHD's High resolution Texture Pack For Crysis2

8xSGSSAA
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K
ASRock P67 Pro3
8 GB DDR3-1333
GTX560 2GB
Win7 x64
g80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.