Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-11, 12:05 PM   #181
LurkerLito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Got the patch fine, but I can't download any of the HD Textures. It keeps saying: "You cantaccess to this file from a external server, only from coopdb.com"
__________________

Main PC: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe ; Intel i7-3770k ; GSkill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 2133 (2x8GB) ; Seasonic X Series X-1050 PSU ; Corsair H100 ; EVGA GTX-670 ; Mushkin 240GB SSD system drive
Old PC: ABIT IP35 Pro ; Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 ; Patriot 6GB (3x2GB) DDR2 800 RAM ; EVGA GTX480 SC ; Antec P190 Case ; EnzoTech Ultra120 CPU Cooler
LurkerLito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-11, 12:28 PM   #182
walterman
Rayne
 
walterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,525
Post Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Try again please, i just fixed the problem.

Thank you for reporting the problem.
__________________
ASUS Rampage Formula X48 | Xeon 3350 @ 3.6 GHz (450x8/1.26v) | 4x1GB OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Reaper CL3 @ 900 MHz 3-4-4-15 | 1 x eVGA GTX 285 SSC | 1 x ASUS EN8800GTX (PhysX/CUDA -> Burnt by nVidia 196.75 driver) | X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty PCIe | 1 x Intel X25-M G2 80GB | 2 x 750GB WD RE2 7500AYYS SATA2 16MB | Samsung SH-B083L SATA | Enermax Revolution 1250W | Samsung SyncMaster 275T 27" 1920x1200 | Thermaltake Black Armor | BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch
walterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-11, 07:06 PM   #183
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Wow. I was hoping to use this one but still have no cutscenes as with all the other patches.


Edit. After doing some experimenting, I can take advantage of everything else in the patch except fsaa. If I leave that setting at zero, everything else works fine including HD textures and cutscenes. As soon as I set it at anything other than zero, cutscenes don't work. Widescreen works if you can accept items popping in and out of view as you turn. Still better than no widescreen.

Well this is going to be as good as it gets for this game as Walterman is done. Thanks much man for all your effort in this stellar (still is) game. I still get a kick out of playing it even now.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-11, 07:17 AM   #184
walterman
Rayne
 
walterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,525
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Mike, use the cutscene.dll fix, and use VLC for the videos. It's what i use here on windows 7 x64, and it works fine for me.
__________________
ASUS Rampage Formula X48 | Xeon 3350 @ 3.6 GHz (450x8/1.26v) | 4x1GB OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Reaper CL3 @ 900 MHz 3-4-4-15 | 1 x eVGA GTX 285 SSC | 1 x ASUS EN8800GTX (PhysX/CUDA -> Burnt by nVidia 196.75 driver) | X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty PCIe | 1 x Intel X25-M G2 80GB | 2 x 750GB WD RE2 7500AYYS SATA2 16MB | Samsung SH-B083L SATA | Enermax Revolution 1250W | Samsung SyncMaster 275T 27" 1920x1200 | Thermaltake Black Armor | BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch
walterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-11, 09:46 AM   #185
LurkerLito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Thanks walterman for fixing the download problems. I should try to install it this weekend and give it a go. I still haven't installed the GoG version I bought a while back.
__________________

Main PC: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe ; Intel i7-3770k ; GSkill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 2133 (2x8GB) ; Seasonic X Series X-1050 PSU ; Corsair H100 ; EVGA GTX-670 ; Mushkin 240GB SSD system drive
Old PC: ABIT IP35 Pro ; Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 ; Patriot 6GB (3x2GB) DDR2 800 RAM ; EVGA GTX480 SC ; Antec P190 Case ; EnzoTech Ultra120 CPU Cooler
LurkerLito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-11, 11:31 AM   #186
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Quote:
Mike, use the cutscene.dll fix, and use VLC for the videos. It's what i use here on windows 7 x64, and it works fine for me.
I tried it with WMP and it just skipped the cutscenes entirely. I really don't want to install VLC (tried it with the other patches and it never worked anyway) as I really have no use for it. Even without the FSAA, the rest of the stuff is pretty cool.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-11, 05:05 AM   #187
walterman
Rayne
 
walterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,525
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Mike, try this:

Install the cutscene.dll, select custom video player, and in the video player patch, enter this:

.\video\Cutscene.exe

Click on 'write your configuration to cutscene.ini', and then try to lunch the game.

It uses the default video player of the game.
__________________
ASUS Rampage Formula X48 | Xeon 3350 @ 3.6 GHz (450x8/1.26v) | 4x1GB OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Reaper CL3 @ 900 MHz 3-4-4-15 | 1 x eVGA GTX 285 SSC | 1 x ASUS EN8800GTX (PhysX/CUDA -> Burnt by nVidia 196.75 driver) | X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty PCIe | 1 x Intel X25-M G2 80GB | 2 x 750GB WD RE2 7500AYYS SATA2 16MB | Samsung SH-B083L SATA | Enermax Revolution 1250W | Samsung SyncMaster 275T 27" 1920x1200 | Thermaltake Black Armor | BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch
walterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-11, 09:26 AM   #188
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.51 + BR2 HD ACT1

Tried that and something very weird happened. I first got this error

Quote:
FAILED(hr=0x80004002)in pVW->get_MessageDrain ((OAHWND *) &hDrain)
Then when clicking OK I get another error something about failing to go fullscreen. Clicking ok makes it repeat the first error, then clicking ok repeats second error and so on. Only by right click in task bar to close stops it. Then of all things, the game then starts. Starting new game gets me the two cutscenes (not widescreen), then the game starts widescreen.

Looks like we are on the right track at least.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-30-12, 09:38 AM   #189
walterman
Rayne
 
walterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,525
Post BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch 1.666

Welcome to the public version 1.666 of the BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch.

New in this version:

- Fixed a rare issue with the HD textures not working in some cases.

To enjoy the HD textures, you need to download the "ACT 1 & 2 Base Packages" from coopdb.

More information here: http://www.coopdb.com/modules.php?name=BR2fsaa

Goodbye & Thank you !
__________________
ASUS Rampage Formula X48 | Xeon 3350 @ 3.6 GHz (450x8/1.26v) | 4x1GB OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Reaper CL3 @ 900 MHz 3-4-4-15 | 1 x eVGA GTX 285 SSC | 1 x ASUS EN8800GTX (PhysX/CUDA -> Burnt by nVidia 196.75 driver) | X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty PCIe | 1 x Intel X25-M G2 80GB | 2 x 750GB WD RE2 7500AYYS SATA2 16MB | Samsung SH-B083L SATA | Enermax Revolution 1250W | Samsung SyncMaster 275T 27" 1920x1200 | Thermaltake Black Armor | BloodRayne 2 FSAA Patch
walterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.