Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-04, 03:23 PM   #1
b00bie
night-crawler
 
b00bie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: where I always been
Posts: 203
Send a message via ICQ to b00bie Send a message via AIM to b00bie
Default prob with gif images

Hey all;

I seem to be having this problem again. I had this once before but don't remember how I fixed it. The problem is: when I see an animated gif on a website, I am unable to save that image as a gif. I was able to before, but now I can not. Is there an option in the explorer for this??? It only wants to save as a bitmap image.
Please help!

b00bie
__________________
Nothing is fool-proof to a talented fool

My baby: Vaio SZ4VWN || Intel Core 2 Duo T7400 (2.16 GHz) || 2GB RAM || NVIDIA GEFORCE GO 7400 || 160GB HDD || Vista Business
My desktop: AMD Athlon 64 X2 || 2GB RAM || SAPPHIRE Radeon X1950PRO || 200GB HDD || XP Prof. SP2
Other: Not even worth mentioning...
b00bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-04, 04:09 PM   #2
Clay
Registered User
 
Clay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 4,993
Default

To troubleshoot and resolve this, empty the contents of the Temporary Internet Files folder, and then delete any files in the Downloaded Program Files folder that are listed as either Unknown or Damaged.

Check these links for more info:
http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;810978
http://support.microsoft.com/default...;EN-US;q260650
Clay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-04, 04:53 PM   #3
b00bie
night-crawler
 
b00bie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: where I always been
Posts: 203
Send a message via ICQ to b00bie Send a message via AIM to b00bie
Default

Actually what happened was that I cleared the temp internet files and the prob went away. I'm all good now. But thanks a lot for replyin!!!

b00bie
__________________
Nothing is fool-proof to a talented fool

My baby: Vaio SZ4VWN || Intel Core 2 Duo T7400 (2.16 GHz) || 2GB RAM || NVIDIA GEFORCE GO 7400 || 160GB HDD || Vista Business
My desktop: AMD Athlon 64 X2 || 2GB RAM || SAPPHIRE Radeon X1950PRO || 200GB HDD || XP Prof. SP2
Other: Not even worth mentioning...
b00bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-04, 05:14 PM   #4
Clay
Registered User
 
Clay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 4,993
Default

Great, yeah that usually does it. I've never actually seen an instance where it was some corrupted ActiveX control.

EDIT: BTW, you may also find this to be a solution if you're ever unable to "view source" from within IE.
Clay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-04, 05:25 PM   #5
b00bie
night-crawler
 
b00bie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: where I always been
Posts: 203
Send a message via ICQ to b00bie Send a message via AIM to b00bie
Default

cool, thanks
__________________
Nothing is fool-proof to a talented fool

My baby: Vaio SZ4VWN || Intel Core 2 Duo T7400 (2.16 GHz) || 2GB RAM || NVIDIA GEFORCE GO 7400 || 160GB HDD || Vista Business
My desktop: AMD Athlon 64 X2 || 2GB RAM || SAPPHIRE Radeon X1950PRO || 200GB HDD || XP Prof. SP2
Other: Not even worth mentioning...
b00bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 Years of Aqua Satellite's Incredible Images of Earth From Space News Archived News Items 0 05-08-12 07:10 AM
Major WineX prob... I think it has to do with the vidcard... Linewbie NVIDIA Linux 20 10-09-02 09:58 PM
Desk top prob... Blakhart Microsoft Windows XP And Vista 2 09-14-02 03:59 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.